[HELP]How Can I Renew Item Colour ?

How do you use the forum? Also Technical News.

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

Forum rules
This forum is NOT a forum where you post a technical questions about osRose, osiRose or ospRose. Use the dedicated forum for that!

[HELP]How Can I Renew Item Colour ?

Postby tanwj123 on Sat Dec 15, 2012 7:22 am

I want to change the item(Gear,Weapon,Mask) colour...To Be My New Item ^^

Hope Someone Can Teach Me ^^ Thanks
tanwj123
Little soul
Little soul
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:09 pm

Re: [HELP]How Can I Renew Item Colour ?

Postby Circa on Sat Dec 15, 2012 8:53 am

errr, theres a guide in chaging color of people name with certain tags that can give you a sense of direction of how its done to recoloring, but you still need to figure out how to do it for those certain items.
Circa
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 5:52 am
Location: CA

Re: [HELP]How Can I Renew Item Colour ?

Postby PurpleYouko on Sat Dec 15, 2012 9:49 pm

I think he might have meant the actual item texture file.
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4595
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: [HELP]How Can I Renew Item Colour ?

Postby tanwj123 on Wed Dec 19, 2012 1:37 pm

I Done Renew colour use "PhotoShop" Then how i can make this to game??? Thanks
Wing.jpg
Teach Me pls ^^ I like to learn too :P
tanwj123
Little soul
Little soul
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:09 pm

Re: [HELP]How Can I Renew Item Colour ?

Postby PurpleYouko on Wed Dec 19, 2012 2:57 pm

The actual item in the game is made of of a mesh (ZMS) and a surface or skin (DDS or Direct Draw Surface)
The DDS file can be edited in photoshop but you will need the nvidia plug in to export as DDS after editing
If you want to actually edit the ZMS then you will need a 3d modeller software such as 3DS-Max and some kind of file format conversion plugin.
I can't link to that since I don't know of any.
There is a converter for Blender (another 3d modeller tool) somewhere in the tools forum.

Additionally if you make a completely new item then you will have to make an entry in the STB and the ZSC. (use the same item number/row in each)
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4595
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: [HELP]How Can I Renew Item Colour ?

Postby wolfwing on Thu Dec 20, 2012 12:07 am

tanwj123 wrote:I Done Renew colour use "PhotoShop" Then how i can make this to game??? Thanks
Wing.jpg
Teach Me pls ^^ I like to learn too :P


Gotta say, those wings are pretty badass :D
wolfwing
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 9:50 am

Re: [HELP]How Can I Renew Item Colour ?

Postby PurpleYouko on Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:47 pm

kinda BIG but yeah they are pretty badass
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4595
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: [HELP]How Can I Renew Item Colour ?

Postby tanwj123 on Tue Dec 25, 2012 3:29 pm

Now i dunno what next ^^
Can Teach me What is The Next step?
Attachments
DDS.png
tanwj123
Little soul
Little soul
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:09 pm

Re: [HELP]How Can I Renew Item Colour ?

Postby tanwj123 on Sun Jan 06, 2013 9:03 am

Sry For My Double Post ^^
I think i have something missed ? Can tell what wrong ?
screen135.jpg
Thanks ^^
tanwj123
Little soul
Little soul
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:09 pm

Re: [HELP]How Can I Renew Item Colour ?

Postby wolfwing on Sun Jan 06, 2013 4:51 pm

tanwj123 wrote:Sry For My Double Post ^^
I think i have something missed ? Can tell what wrong ?
screen135.jpg
Thanks ^^


You're zsc values are messed up.
wolfwing
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 9:50 am

Next

Return to Some Help / News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest