Rev Whatever --- It's the last version we used at RoseZA

Welcome in the osRose emulator Project.

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

Re: Rev Whatever --- It's the last version we used at RoseZA

Postby NewMilenium on Sun Feb 26, 2017 12:28 pm

Just tested, it works perfectly. Thanks a lot, good job PurpleYouko :)

On my side, I still have the no-skill-no-attack issue, and still lacking XML understanding to figure out how to show all skills tabs (for all jobs) regardless of the current job.

If anyone knows XML, please help! :oops:
NewMilenium
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:54 pm

Re: Rev Whatever --- It's the last version we used at RoseZA

Postby NewMilenium on Tue Aug 08, 2017 6:25 pm

From February to August.
No one has any idea? Those are the only 2 problems that stop me from playing...
NewMilenium
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:54 pm

Re: Rev Whatever --- It's the last version we used at RoseZA

Postby L3nn0x on Wed Aug 09, 2017 1:30 am

In 7 months you could have learned a few times XML, it's super easy and there's plenty of online resources on that. ;)

I absolutely don't know about the server you're using so I won't be able to help much on the no attack / no skill bug. Trying looking at the network first, see if the packets are correctly formatted and if they transmit the correct data. Then you'll want to follow the packet path in the source code to find where attacks and skills are handed and find out why things aren't working as they should.

Can't help much more, but maybe someone else will be able to :)
L3nn0x
osiRose dev
osiRose dev
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:22 pm

Re: Rev Whatever --- It's the last version we used at RoseZA

Postby NewMilenium on Mon Aug 14, 2017 4:07 pm

Well, the server version used is the one talked about in this forum part.

Your advices were good but I don't have the knowledge to do that. You will answer that I had the time to learn, except that's not my only project and I don't like learning those kind of things - anymore. Which means I have to rely on people that agree to help because they like such things, and there I'm very lucky to receive Purpleyouko's help, once again.

So far, here is where we are :

1) i can display and level up skills correctly in the Unique tab, but the requirements skills are never met. It's like the skills are not checked / different for skills requirements.
2) Basic and Parts tabs are not to be used because the server won't save the levels (database, "list_character" or "characters", i don't remember exactly, will edit later to correct).
3) I'm not sure about the Mileage (= Item Mall i think) tab, i think it should work like the Unique one, but i still have to test.
4) I can't find how to use the Job tabs, how to bypass the "nothing's displayed" protection.

So, either we find how to have skills requirement well done and i then use the Unique tab (by using new buttons with a different Y offset like we thought), either we find how to bypass the Job tab protection.

I tested many things with that DLGSKILL.XML to try to bypass the job tab protection, without any success.
NewMilenium
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:54 pm

Re: Rev Whatever --- It's the last version we used at RoseZA

Postby XxXshidoXxX on Mon Mar 26, 2018 12:05 am

So i was playing around trying all server sources and i had the same bug as NewMilenium about the player not being able to attack monsters.

Turns out it due to some missing columns in the account table ( i know it makes little sense but that's what's wrong ). You can find a working one here :
https://mega.nz/#!5NFWWaxA!lWEa94yIQlPR ... wmRjDoaYZk
I would suggest you to also delete any character data before using this new sql as the world server can get confused with IDs and consider your attacks as a hack...

Also good to know if you are a lesser experienced user : You might run into the "2006 mysql server has gone away" error when importing SQL files ( at least it happened to me with those files )

To fix this you will have to change a line in your mysql settings
Go to C:\xampp\mysql\bin ( if you use wamp its a similar place )
Open my.ini
find

and then put a high number like 100
  1. max_allowed_packet = 100M


Cheers.
My collection ( Tools, clients sources...)
https://mega.nz/#F!AdcFnQDL!sKp3O9tWGGdWvLEj_EYfwA
osrose mobile project
viewtopic.php?f=34&t=5787
OsRose Mobile development + Titan Rose redesign
https://github.com/shid0x
XxXshidoXxX
osiRose dev
osiRose dev
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:44 am

Re: Rev Whatever --- It's the last version we used at RoseZA

Postby PurpleYouko on Mon Mar 26, 2018 2:59 pm

I've compared that sql file with the one in the repo and with the table in my own server.
It completely matches my own table but you are right. There are two fields missing in the repo version.
  1. `ExpansionTime` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  2.   `counter` int(7) DEFAULT NULL,


ExpansionTime just deals with giving the player an expanded storage from what I can tell.
Counter is used in a system which gives the player DP (some sort of reward point system derived from my old KTPoints code) as they play.
Not sure how either of those would have any affect on not being able to hit monsters.
The counter one should kill the server completely when it tries to write a value to a non-existent filed in the DB. It would at the very least be flagged in the server logs and show up in big bright red text in the console. Not sure how that doesn't happen. It aught to be pretty easy to spot that kind of thing

Funny thing is that both yours and mine are clearly the same data dumps from my original database. All my characters are in there as well as a couple from my test server from about 5 years ago.
Somebody must have edited those fields out of it at some time.
Weird

And what makes it even more bizarre is that this character data was used in a test run of project 137 from my server at home when I was testing it for potentially using it to make a new Firia rose server. :?
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4587
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: Rev Whatever --- It's the last version we used at RoseZA

Postby XxXshidoXxX on Mon Mar 26, 2018 4:27 pm

PurpleYouko wrote:I've compared that sql file with the one in the repo and with the table in my own server.
It completely matches my own table but you are right. There are two fields missing in the repo version.
  1. `ExpansionTime` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  2.   `counter` int(7) DEFAULT NULL,


ExpansionTime just deals with giving the player an expanded storage from what I can tell.
Counter is used in a system which gives the player DP (some sort of reward point system derived from my old KTPoints code) as they play.
Not sure how either of those would have any affect on not being able to hit monsters.
The counter one should kill the server completely when it tries to write a value to a non-existent filed in the DB. It would at the very least be flagged in the server logs and show up in big bright red text in the console. Not sure how that doesn't happen. It aught to be pretty easy to spot that kind of thing

Funny thing is that both yours and mine are clearly the same data dumps from my original database. All my characters are in there as well as a couple from my test server from about 5 years ago.
Somebody must have edited those fields out of it at some time.
Weird

And what makes it even more bizarre is that this character data was used in a test run of project 137 from my server at home when I was testing it for potentially using it to make a new Firia rose server. :?


I know right ? I just can't figure out why those 2 fields would actually impact anything related to battle...But they do :lol:

All those database are getting merged together all the time, i imagine its a nightmare for anyone who isn't familiar with all the different projects here ( which is why i love what osirose II is shaping up to be :mrgreen: )
My collection ( Tools, clients sources...)
https://mega.nz/#F!AdcFnQDL!sKp3O9tWGGdWvLEj_EYfwA
osrose mobile project
viewtopic.php?f=34&t=5787
OsRose Mobile development + Titan Rose redesign
https://github.com/shid0x
XxXshidoXxX
osiRose dev
osiRose dev
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:44 am

Re: Rev Whatever --- It's the last version we used at RoseZA

Postby Brontophobio on Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:18 am

Hey Guys! First wanted to say thank you guys for all the awesome work!
I've tried the new SQL Account with the two new fields. I am still getting that weird bug with the Attack Pattern. Like Milenium said it happens randomly. I tried commenting out the HACK in the world server side. The character starts attacking the creature but it misses and does no damage. No idea why it is working for you guys but not for me or Milenium even after the account sql. Any more ideas what else it could be?
Brontophobio
Little soul
Little soul
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 8:34 am

Re: Rev Whatever --- It's the last version we used at RoseZA

Postby PurpleYouko on Mon Jun 25, 2018 5:14 pm

When it misses and does no damage that means that the client is running the combat animation but is not receiving damage packets from the server.

try adding a debug message in NormalAttack code in battle.cpp to output the actual damage done on each cycle of the battle.
If that shows zero then you have an issue in your calculations somewhere.
If it shows a real number then you might have a packet issue.

Once you know what the root cause of the missing damage is then we can work from there to fix it
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4587
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: Rev Whatever --- It's the last version we used at RoseZA

Postby Brontophobio on Tue Jun 26, 2018 3:36 am

PurpleYouko wrote:When it misses and does no damage that means that the client is running the combat animation but is not receiving damage packets from the server.

try adding a debug message in NormalAttack code in battle.cpp to output the actual damage done on each cycle of the battle.
If that shows zero then you have an issue in your calculations somewhere.
If it shows a real number then you might have a packet issue.

Once you know what the root cause of the missing damage is then we can work from there to fix it

Welp I spoke too soon. The character does not attack at all now lol.
Like they said before, 1 out of 4 WorldServer.exe restarts the attack works.
It's bizarre. Perhaps it's just not meant to be lol

I also have a super noob question, I changed the map in AP and the MOB creatures are still out of place. I did the dump files and added it to the database and they still spawn outside of their area, any idea on that?

Image
Brontophobio
Little soul
Little soul
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 8:34 am

PreviousNext

Return to Support - OsRose Emulator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests