Add Slot in Shield ;P

Welcome in the osRose emulator Project.

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

Add Slot in Shield ;P

Postby Toxyc on Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:15 pm

I'll post how to put slot in shield for help someone ::)



Open gmcmds.cpp
Line : 1845

if(itemtype!=3&&itemtype!=7&&itemtype!=8)

Replaces for This:

if(itemtype!=3&&itemtype!=7&&itemtype!=8&&itemtype!=9)





Open WorldPackets.cpp
Line : 7381

if(thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype == 1 || thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype == 2 || thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype == 9 || (thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype >= 4 && thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype <= 6))

Replaces for This

if(thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype == 1 || thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype == 2 || thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype == 14 || (thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype >= 4 && thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype <= 6))



Build>Rebuild
Open you RoseOn :
Enter : /item 17 9 1 100 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Image

By: Toxyc
User avatar
Toxyc
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:56 pm

Re: Add Slot in Shield ;P

Postby harry12 on Tue Apr 22, 2014 12:27 pm

tnx dude :P

i wonder how i can also add gem on mask,wing,hat,glove boots :x
harry12
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:15 am

Re: Add Slot in Shield ;P

Postby PurpleYouko on Tue Apr 22, 2014 2:28 pm

Why change the 9 to 14 though?
That just means you can't get your Castle Gear now lol

Seriously though that statement just contains a list of item types that are not allowed. If you want them to be allowed then just remove them from the list
i wonder how i can also add gem on mask,wing,hat,glove boots

remove 1 from the list to allow masks, 2 to allow hats, 6 for wing, 5 for shoes etc.
That doesn't guarantee that it will work though, just that the server will allow it
It might still be impossible from the client side so no gemming packet will ever be received by the server.

You might also want to check playerstats.cpp to make sure that the gems will actually make any difference to your stats.
And then there's the issue that if the client doesn't calculate the stat effects given by all these illegally gemmed items then client and server will register different stats for your character and that will cause a bunch of other problems such as buff values being wrong, particularly move speed which will then cause you to disconnect when you attempt to go through any portal.

In short, yes you can gem pretty much anything but there are good reasons not to.
Do it at your peril and have some fun while doing it. :D
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4733
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: Add Slot in Shield ;P

Postby harry12 on Mon Apr 28, 2014 11:02 am

i remove then from the list. i can now slot the mask/wing/hat/boot/glove but the problem is .. it cant allow to put gems in it.. i think it the client or the server

i can still spawn cg and cart with 14command.
and about the shield with slot.. i tested it already when you add any gem. it calculate everything from the server
harry12
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:15 am

Re: Add Slot in Shield ;P

Postby PurpleYouko on Mon Apr 28, 2014 2:18 pm

It's very likely that the client will reject adding a gem to the slotted items since the act of doing that is initialized in the client.
If you add gems to your items in the database then load your character I think they will work properly.
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4733
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: Add Slot in Shield ;P

Postby Bless on Mon Apr 28, 2014 2:47 pm

harry12 wrote:tnx dude :P

i wonder how i can also add gem on mask,wing,hat,glove boots :x


Try this,
Open gmcmds.cpp, delete or uncomment
  1. if(itemtype!=3&&itemtype!=7&&itemtype!=8)


Then, open up worldpackets.cpp and replace this:
  1. if(thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype == 1 || thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype == 2 || thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype == 9 || (thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype >= 4 && thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype <= 6))


With:
  1. if(thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype == 17 || thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype == 13 || thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype == 14 || (thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype >= 15 && thisclient->items[destslot].itemtype <= 16))


This should work as far as I know, I have done it once and calculation worked like a boss.
Bless
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 9:44 pm

Re: Add Slot in Shield ;P

Postby harry12 on Tue Apr 29, 2014 2:06 pm

not working. i think your cdes in gmcmd is wrong.
harry12
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:15 am

Re: Add Slot in Shield ;P

Postby harry12 on Tue Apr 29, 2014 2:18 pm

i tried this

if(itemtype!=1&&itemtype!=2&&itemtype!=3&&itemtype!=4&&itemtype!=5&&itemtype!=6&&itemtype!=7&&itemtype!=8&&itemtype!=9)


and it work :ugeek: i even put gem in it xD
harry12
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:15 am


Return to Support - OsRose Emulator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests

cron