Dev rev 4

Welcome in the osRose emulator Project.

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

Dev rev 4

Postby veveto on Sat Apr 11, 2015 12:22 pm

So i set up the server with roseza client and it worked perfectly i created an account and character went in game everything was working well i invited a friend to join and when he tries to enter the game he keeps getting waiting at the character select so i double checked my my config files and checked the ports everything was done the way it has to be so i havent figured out what should i do + the only thing i add in the config file is the gameguard in the login server it fixed an error for me

using windows 8

thanks
veveto
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 1:31 am

Re: Dev rev 4

Postby PurpleYouko on Mon Apr 13, 2015 2:23 pm

OK as far as Gameguard goes, there is NO gameguard in the client so that setting is utterly useless. If it fixed an error then that was pure chance. maybe some legacy code that isn't activated unless the setting is made.
As far as i remember there is one function that actually gets called if the GG setting is true and it is pretty much empty so it serves no real purpose.
There was a time when rose actually used GG that we had to run a virtual local GG server in order to be able to start the client but that time is long gone since NARose dropped GG from their client many many years ago.

What error did this fix anyway?

As to your login problem.
First a few questions?
Is your own account logging in on a localhost setting?
Is your friend trying to log in over the internet?
Is your Router port forwarded for ports 29000 to 29200? These are the ports that rose needs in order to work on the internet.
Those are the typical conditions that can result in this problem.
in all 3 config files (*.conf) you need to replace your localhost IP (127.0.0.1) with your WAN IP address (not LAN address which is within your own router's LAN). You can find this address by going to a website such as http://www.whatsmyip.org/. Also be careful because with many service providers this address will frequently change.

Give us as much detail as you possibly can with respect to your configurations.
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4600
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: Dev rev 4

Postby veveto on Tue Apr 14, 2015 10:13 pm

So about the game guard thing here is the warning i get when i try to login without having game gurad in my loginserver.config

Image

and my ports are already open here is the picture

Image

and my config files are set up the way it has to be i guess

Image


so i tried to login with my other pc on the same network but still it keeps on waiting on char select i asked my friend he has the same problem except my pc i can login and play (thats when i had game guard)


I didn't understand what you mean by "Is your own ACCOUNT logging in on a localhost setting?
Is your friend trying to log in over the INTERNET?"

but i guess the pictures will help you with these questions you asked and thanks for your help
veveto
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 1:31 am

Re: Dev rev 4

Postby WiseGuy on Wed Apr 15, 2015 1:18 am

If I remember correctly, I solved this issue like this:

1. change scope of firewall for all server exe to any computer (including on the internet)
2. set serverip and lanip with your local server ip

CMIIW
It is nice to be important
but very very important to be nice
User avatar
WiseGuy
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:03 am
Location: Jakarta

Re: Dev rev 4

Postby veveto on Wed Apr 15, 2015 11:02 am

thanks for the reply but i didnt understand the first step and the second step should i replace my lanip with my internet IP? or my ipv4 address same goes to serverip
veveto
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 1:31 am

Re: Dev rev 4

Postby WiseGuy on Wed Apr 15, 2015 11:58 am

Step 1: for simple disable your firewall, if any
Step 2: if your server ip = 192.168.1.131 then change serverip & lanip with that ip

read windows firewall on windows 8 here
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-ID/wind ... -to-finish
It is nice to be important
but very very important to be nice
User avatar
WiseGuy
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:03 am
Location: Jakarta

Re: Dev rev 4

Postby veveto on Wed Apr 15, 2015 2:10 pm

i guess if i set the server ip to my local server ip then people from outside my network cant play the game so this wont help the only problem here is that every one else keeps on waiting on char select it freezes there without any errors or warning except my computer
veveto
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 1:31 am

Re: Dev rev 4

Postby WiseGuy on Wed Apr 15, 2015 2:40 pm

veveto wrote:i guess if i set the server ip to my local server ip then people from outside my network cant play the game so this wont help the only problem here is that every one else keeps on waiting on char select it freezes there without any errors or warning except my computer


you've done on the router with port forwarding.

EDIT:
If you have static IP you can place your static ip to serverip
for dynamic ip, you can used DDNS like changeip/NoIP/freedns,
so serverip something like cmrose.no-ip.biz
It is nice to be important
but very very important to be nice
User avatar
WiseGuy
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:03 am
Location: Jakarta

Re: Dev rev 4

Postby PurpleYouko on Wed Apr 15, 2015 3:07 pm

That "Error" message is not an actual error. It's just logging an event that states that the client logged in without sending a GG packet. It makes absolutely zero difference to whether the client is able to log in or not.

What I meant to ask was are you logging into the game on the same PC that houses the server or is it on a separate computer in your LAN?
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4600
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: Dev rev 4

Postby WiseGuy on Wed Apr 15, 2015 3:30 pm

veveto,
Are you trying to implemented GameGuard 2.0 By Pinkof ?
It is nice to be important
but very very important to be nice
User avatar
WiseGuy
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:03 am
Location: Jakarta

Next

Return to Support - OsRose Emulator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron