Character name already exist

Welcome in the osRose emulator Project.

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

Character name already exist

Postby mainemico1329 on Thu May 28, 2015 3:50 am

i am using rev 3 + client roseza

i have a problem said the character name is already exist how can i fix this thanks
Attachments
character.png
mainemico1329
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 12:13 pm

Re: Character name already exist

Postby Bless on Thu May 28, 2015 7:22 am

I don't think dev rev 3 supports that client, which client are you using?
Bless
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 9:44 pm

Re: Character name already exist

Postby mainemico1329 on Thu May 28, 2015 11:22 am

its rose online ver 434 sir

what server is comtible on this client sir ???
mainemico1329
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 12:13 pm

Re: Character name already exist

Postby Bless on Thu May 28, 2015 4:57 pm

mainemico1329 wrote:its rose online ver 434 sir

what server is comtible on this client sir ???

Dev rev 4 viewtopic.php?f=18&t=5356&start=0
Bless
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 9:44 pm

Re: Character name already exist

Postby mainemico1329 on Fri May 29, 2015 12:20 pm

log in failed sir is there any tutorial how to setup a server with this client ???
Attachments
zxczxczxcxcz.png
mainemico1329
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 12:13 pm

Re: Character name already exist

Postby Bless on Fri May 29, 2015 12:26 pm

Same tutorial as this: viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4446&start=0
Nothing really changed, you should look at the logs and see if something is blocking your connection, perhaps a corrupt db table or something.
Bless
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 9:44 pm

Re: Character name already exist

Postby PurpleYouko on Fri May 29, 2015 2:31 pm

We have no servers that will work properly with that client.

Dev Rev 4 will mostly work once installed correctly but there are parts that will not work properly ever.
There are things in dev rev 4 that we couldn't fix. That's why we gave up on it.
Quest timers are a case in point. Timed quests just do not work in DR4

Dev rev 3 only works up to around 335
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4596
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: Character name already exist

Postby mainemico1329 on Fri Jun 05, 2015 7:47 pm

i got another problem sir the damage is over power
how do i fix this thing ??? its not normal 1hit k.o
Attachments
hehehehe.png
mainemico1329
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 12:13 pm

Re: Character name already exist

Postby mainemico1329 on Fri Jun 05, 2015 7:47 pm

i got another problem sir the damage is over power
how do i fix this thing ??? its not normal 1hit k.o
mainemico1329
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 12:13 pm

Re: Character name already exist

Postby Bless on Fri Jun 05, 2015 10:02 pm

mainemico1329 wrote:i got another problem sir the damage is over power
how do i fix this thing ??? its not normal 1hit k.o


Edit the formula through battle.cpp.
Bless
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 9:44 pm

Next

Return to Support - OsRose Emulator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests

cron