Question about skill handling in REVII

Welcome in the osRose emulator Project.

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

Re: Question about skill handling in REVII

Postby cive on Thu Sep 01, 2016 3:36 pm

Its weird that your stb shows a different skilltype. What client are you using? Anyway those are easy to adapt. For me these cases seem to work properly, magic damage skills stand out in dmg vs champs but do very little dmg vs high int classes like mage or cleric.

The reliable skill part would have to be added. Maybe an easy if construction right above the dodge part that calls the stb ? Dont have my files with me atm but I could add it when I get back ofc!
cive
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 8:15 pm

Re: Question about skill handling in REVII

Postby PurpleYouko on Thu Sep 01, 2016 3:52 pm

Project 137 uses (as you might have guessed) Evo Client 137 :D

Even the STB format is slightly different than more modern STBs. The newer ones have more columns. I don't even have a "reliable" skill column. Back in the days when 137 was in use ALL skills hit ALL the time. ;)
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4599
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: Question about skill handling in REVII

Postby cive on Thu Sep 01, 2016 5:28 pm

Wel tbh thats not so different from the latest osrose rev :D
cive
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 8:15 pm

Previous

Return to Support - OsRose Emulator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests