GM Refine Command

If you want to help us or give some corrections / codes, put it here ;)

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

GM Refine Command

Postby satx72 on Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:38 am

This may have already been posted, but I couldn't find it. In any case, it's a simple fix.

gmcmds.cpp change:
  1. itemrefine = atoi(tmp)<10?atoi(tmp)*16:9*16;
  2.         thisclient->items[slot].refine = itemrefine;


TO:
  1. itemrefine = atoi(tmp)<16?atoi(tmp)*16:9*16;
  2.         thisclient->items[slot].refine = itemrefine;


This allows a GM to use the refine command to make something a +15:
mask, cap, back, weap, suit, shield, glov, shoe
satx72
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 4:23 am

Re: GM Refine Command

Postby Sethanye on Mon Nov 01, 2010 5:15 am

this was posted but it was like ummm 3 years back or so, well it was for the /item command, but its essentially the same thing xD i did +15 like 3 years back lol so congrats narose, once again you did nothing new XD
~ Learning Flash ~ Anyone Know Any Good Tutorial DVDs? ~
Image
"Come Into My Dream, Let Me Show You Where I've Been.
Its You And Me I've Seen, Let Me Tell You What I Mean."
User avatar
Sethanye
Neko Chan
Neko Chan
 
Posts: 2603
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 11:23 am
Location: ~ Resident Graphics Artist ~

Re: GM Refine Command

Postby lmame on Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:22 am

Added to dev rev II. I did it for "/item" but forgot to do it for "/refine" :D
The world is full of love and peace ^_^
Image
User avatar
lmame
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 8997
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:42 pm
Location: July City

Re: GM Refine Command

Postby Choseal on Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:04 am

ooh, that reminds me.

in Dev Rev 360, NaRose client 249 you could make armor with 15 refine using "/set id 15". And yes, it did change the armor's stats after refine 9. :)

I guess it was already half-done, but they never finished it..
Choseal
Electric Ghost
Electric Ghost
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 6:40 pm

Re: GM Refine Command

Postby Sethanye on Tue Nov 02, 2010 1:57 am

well making the refines is retardedly easy, all you need is to edit the stb, all the values there are on a percentage stat gain, cant remember if it counts total percentage or percentage from the last stat, but anyway its really simple, same goes for glow colors and stuff. you could easily make refine up to 1000 if you wanted in like 5 mins lol
~ Learning Flash ~ Anyone Know Any Good Tutorial DVDs? ~
Image
"Come Into My Dream, Let Me Show You Where I've Been.
Its You And Me I've Seen, Let Me Tell You What I Mean."
User avatar
Sethanye
Neko Chan
Neko Chan
 
Posts: 2603
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 11:23 am
Location: ~ Resident Graphics Artist ~

Re: GM Refine Command

Postby rave on Fri Dec 10, 2010 12:20 pm

sir may i know what stb should i edit to make refine + 13? and any guides? thanks
rave
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 1:07 pm

Re: GM Refine Command

Postby rave on Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:01 pm

what about /give2 when i type /give2 it only gives me +9 not +15 like /item which gives me +15
rave
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 1:07 pm

Re: GM Refine Command

Postby rave on Mon Mar 21, 2011 2:00 am

thanks i already fixed it ^^
rave
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 1:07 pm


Return to Submit Code

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests