Int add Buff power

Welcome in the osiRose emulator Project.

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

Int add Buff power

Postby larsgevers on Sun Jan 03, 2010 1:05 pm

I made a muse on my server, and learned some buffs. I cast dash on my soldier, with 2x t7. I have 719 speed. Then i debuff him, and cast dash again. Only this time without the t7's. And I have 719 speed.
Only the buffs says it add 200 speed without 2x t7, and 300 with the t7 (example). But in the speed i doesn't see it. So it looks like Int doesn't add more power to the buffs of a cleric. It only looks like it does, but it don't.
Am I right?
And is there a simple fix for?
User avatar
larsgevers
Rackie
Rackie
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 2:10 pm

Re: Int add Buff power

Postby PurpleYouko on Mon Jan 04, 2010 3:35 pm

did you check the difference between the server and client values (if any)

If the client is showing these values then there's not a lot we can do since the buff calculations are performed inside trose.exe.
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4733
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: Int add Buff power

Postby larsgevers on Mon Jan 04, 2010 4:08 pm

The client gives the value's good, it shows that the buff has more power with the T7's then without. But then when i cast it, it doesn't have more power
User avatar
larsgevers
Rackie
Rackie
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 2:10 pm

Re: Int add Buff power

Postby PurpleYouko on Mon Jan 04, 2010 4:20 pm

The extra stuff for int can be found in Buff.cpp

I'm not sure what is present in osirose. i know a lot of this code was rewritten for the latest rev. Some was taken directly from my code at osprose but some (I think) was written completely new.
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4733
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: Int add Buff power

Postby larsgevers on Tue Apr 27, 2010 1:06 pm

I found it.
It says:
  1.  
  2.         Value += thisskill->value1[i];
  3.         if(thisskill->buff[i]==A_DASH || thisskill->buff[i]==MOV_SPEED) Value += (Evalue-15)/10;
  4.         else Value += (Evalue-15)/32;
  5.  


This means that he checks if your (int - 15)/10 = 1 then he adds 1.
When the answer to the code = 2 he adds 2.
So if you have 35 int he adds 2 extra movingspeed.
Which is not the same as in the client where it is 19 int = +1 , 23 int = +2, 25 int = +3, 28 int = +4 movingspeed.
What to do to make the server add by int equal to the client add by int?
User avatar
larsgevers
Rackie
Rackie
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 2:10 pm

Re: Int add Buff power

Postby jm0099 on Mon Jun 13, 2016 3:16 pm

Can u Help me how to config buffs bug i use Rose EVO (434-ZA) 2016 Animal release
jm0099
Little soul
Little soul
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2016 9:49 am


Return to Support - OsiRose Emulator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests

cron