[REQUEST] Character Status On Userpanel

This is guide mostly for website tools and code, for example CMS or registration scripts.
There can also be tools.

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

Re: [REQUEST] Character Status On Userpanel

Postby xadet3 on Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:13 am

observe wrote:the $username variable will prolly be set in your login script (maybe with a cookie or a SESSION)

Hell no.
xadet3
Pero pero
Pero pero
 
Posts: 727
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 11:51 pm
Location: Norwich, England.

Re: [REQUEST] Character Status On Userpanel

Postby Calder on Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:04 pm

Just outta curiosity why is that script querying by username instead of an id?
Calder
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 12:28 am

Re: [REQUEST] Character Status On Userpanel

Postby observe on Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:34 pm

Calder wrote:Just outta curiosity why is that script querying by username instead of an id?

Both are unique si both can be used, further alit of cms system seem to use it in their login script

And the characters table (being used atm doesnt have the userID like the accounts table has)

this is just a simple script for example
Cheap Games:
G2A.com

Working on:
Website CMS
observe
osRose dev
osRose dev
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:28 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [REQUEST] Character Status On Userpanel

Postby observe on Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:35 pm

xadet3 wrote:
observe wrote:the $username variable will prolly be set in your login script (maybe with a cookie or a SESSION)

Hell no.


I know it's the most insecure way with that option but I've seen them xD
Cheap Games:
G2A.com

Working on:
Website CMS
observe
osRose dev
osRose dev
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:28 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [REQUEST] Character Status On Userpanel

Postby rave on Sun Feb 03, 2013 1:34 am

hu hu i tried but i fail anyone can code it for me?
rave
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 1:07 pm

Re: [REQUEST] Character Status On Userpanel

Postby Calder on Tue Feb 05, 2013 9:48 pm

observe wrote:
Calder wrote:Just outta curiosity why is that script querying by username instead of an id?

Both are unique si both can be used, further alit of cms system seem to use it in their login script

And the characters table (being used atm doesnt have the userID like the accounts table has)

this is just a simple script for example


Wait, wtf are we looking at here. Are you saying the character table references the account table via username rather than an id field?

Is this for the osRose db? Who needs a slapping for this db design? Is the username field at least indexed?
Calder
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 12:28 am

Re: [REQUEST] Character Status On Userpanel

Postby observe on Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:37 pm

Calder wrote:Wait, wtf are we looking at here. Are you saying the character table references the account table via username rather than an id field?

Is this for the osRose db? Who needs a slapping for this db design? Is the username field at least indexed?


yes that would be "Exactly" what im saying xD
Character has the account_name field instead of userID
Cheap Games:
G2A.com

Working on:
Website CMS
observe
osRose dev
osRose dev
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:28 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [REQUEST] Character Status On Userpanel

Postby rave on Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:22 pm

hu hu hu

masters please give me the exact code
for me to put
Info Of My Characters At My UserPanel
rave
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 1:07 pm

Re: [REQUEST] Character Status On Userpanel

Postby Calder on Thu Feb 07, 2013 10:51 pm

observe wrote:
Calder wrote:Wait, wtf are we looking at here. Are you saying the character table references the account table via username rather than an id field?

Is this for the osRose db? Who needs a slapping for this db design? Is the username field at least indexed?


yes that would be "Exactly" what im saying xD
Character has the account_name field instead of userID


Jesus >.<

Where is the download for this database? Really sounds like some optimization could go a long way towards performance.
Calder
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 12:28 am

Re: [REQUEST] Character Status On Userpanel

Postby observe on Fri Feb 08, 2013 1:42 am

Added a blank DB from Dev-Rev4 (its been the same all the way through)
Attachments
RoseZA_Blank Database.rar
(542.2 KiB) Downloaded 199 times
Cheap Games:
G2A.com

Working on:
Website CMS
observe
osRose dev
osRose dev
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:28 am
Location: The Netherlands

PreviousNext

Return to PHP / Web Guides, Scripts and tools.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 3 guests