[DEV REV 4] Mobs doesn't move.

Put your bugs you find in osRose here

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

[DEV REV 4] Mobs doesn't move.

Postby Tartie on Sun Mar 11, 2018 6:02 pm

Hello PY, again its me trying this version, I was looking for some thread which related to this problem I can't find one, soo I just made new topic if this is wrong just let me know I will delete this or you can delete this topic if this is available already..hoping for more progress on this..however I did try some of your advise the other projects like yours. Now let go to the problem I still try to work in Dev rev 4 but, my problem was in all maps the monster seems stock in one place they don't even walk or roaming around the area...but if I will try to attack them they also attack back but, still all the mobs in all MAPS seems does not moving...for example the Jelly Bean they just Jumping but, onlyin the spot where they respawn...is this a bug?

Thank a lot for always giving as hope for the newbie Developers..such an Honor learning from you!!
Image
User avatar
Tartie
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 11:15 am
Location: Philippines

Re: [DEV REV 4] Mobs doesn't move.

Postby PurpleYouko on Mon Mar 12, 2018 2:10 pm

Not a bug that I've ever seen before.
You could get this situation if you didn't put all the AIP files into your server. That's how the monsters are controlled.
And that brings up another reason why we abandoned DR4. They took AIP files out of the client so we had no way to get those files from newer client versions.
The last client version that contained AIP was somewhere around 424 if I remember correctly. Most of them haven't changed since earlier versions though so you can grab them from another client if yours doesn't have any
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4594
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: [DEV REV 4] Mobs doesn't move.

Postby Tartie on Mon Mar 12, 2018 3:29 pm

PurpleYouko wrote:so you can grab them from another client if yours doesn't have any



Oh..thanks for the response PY...I'm still a bit of loading...wait if I will put AIP in my client the mobs will work or should I say will walk or roam around?? because I already done that I put AIP files in the client still Bean jumps on the same spot...thanks for the help..
Image
User avatar
Tartie
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 11:15 am
Location: Philippines

Re: [DEV REV 4] Mobs doesn't move.

Postby Tsuki on Tue Mar 13, 2018 3:29 am

Sounds like you didn't update the servers AIP files. Also, AIP isn't needed in the client.
Tsuki
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 5:47 am

Re: [DEV REV 4] Mobs doesn't move.

Postby PurpleYouko on Tue Mar 13, 2018 3:03 pm

Tartie wrote:
PurpleYouko wrote:so you can grab them from another client if yours doesn't have any



Oh..thanks for the response PY...I'm still a bit of loading...wait if I will put AIP in my client the mobs will work or should I say will walk or roam around?? because I already done that I put AIP files in the client still Bean jumps on the same spot...thanks for the help..

You don't need to add them to the client. Just to the server.
The only thing client AIP ever really did was make the monsters talk and stuff. It never affected their movement since that is all controlled in the server anyhow
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4594
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: [DEV REV 4] Mobs doesn't move.

Postby Tartie on Tue Mar 13, 2018 6:55 pm

PurpleYouko wrote: It never affected their movement since that is all controlled in the server anyhow


Still the same even though I already put the QUESTDATA and STB in the Server files Binary/3Ddata/QUESTDATA and also Binary/3Ddata/STB all the files that the clients has I already put there...still the mobs doesn't move or walk...what did I miss??
Image
User avatar
Tartie
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 11:15 am
Location: Philippines

Re: [DEV REV 4] Mobs doesn't move.

Postby PurpleYouko on Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:59 pm

You missed the 3DData/AI folder in which you have to put all the AIP files.
Like I said, one of the reasons we abandoned DR4 is because newer client don't have AIP files at all.
If you insist on working with DR4 then your only choice is to grab all the AIPs out of an earlier client.
Monsters aren't going to work without the AIPs. Period.

Any monsters added in these later clients simply won't have AIPs available so your only shot there is to asign a different one (using STBs) or to write your own AIP for them.
Either way you MUST have AIP files in the 3DData/AI folder in your client.
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4594
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: [DEV REV 4] Mobs doesn't move.

Postby AnimalCrackerz on Wed Mar 14, 2018 1:13 pm

PurpleYouko wrote:Either way you MUST have AIP files in the 3DData/AI folder in your client.


In the server as well, you have to have a AI folder in Binary/3DData/AI
AnimalCrackerz
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:58 pm

Re: [DEV REV 4] Mobs doesn't move.

Postby PurpleYouko on Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:14 pm

AnimalCrackerz wrote:
PurpleYouko wrote:Either way you MUST have AIP files in the 3DData/AI folder in your client.


In the server as well, you have to have a AI folder in Binary/3DData/AI

That was actually a mis-type :oops:
I meant to say in the SERVER. It's completely irrelevent whether it has AIP in the client or not.
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4594
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: [DEV REV 4] Mobs doesn't move.

Postby Tsuki on Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:39 pm

Maybe a visual will help.
Binary/3DDATA should look like this. Inside the AI folder you place the AIP files. If an AI folder doesn't exist then you need to make one.
Attachments
Screenshot_81.png
Screenshot_43.png
Screenshot_43.png (7.91 KiB) Viewed 840 times
Tsuki
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 5:47 am

Next

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests