[Dev Rev 81.360] Craft bugs (don't stack)

Put your bugs you find in osRose here

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] Craft bugs (don't stack)

Postby Choseal on Fri Apr 30, 2010 2:48 pm

Just wanted to tell you that we added this to our server, but that today I got a report from a player saying her gem disapeared after she crafted another.

And I'm sure it's in the right place:
Worldpackets.cpp - bool CWorldServer::pakCraft( CPlayer* thisclient, CPacket* P ):

  1.      if (item.itemtype>=10&&item.itemtype<=12)
  2.      {
  3.          item.count+=thisclient->items[newslot].count;
  4.      }
  5.  
  6.         thisclient->items[newslot] = item;
Choseal
Electric Ghost
Electric Ghost
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 6:40 pm

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] Craft bugs (don't stack)

Postby lmame on Fri Apr 30, 2010 3:41 pm

What gem? What grade? What receipe? What skill?
You have to give a full example and how she did it exactly. Like did she craft one, then another or did she have it in inventory before?
The world is full of love and peace ^_^
Image
User avatar
lmame
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 8997
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:42 pm
Location: July City

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] Craft bugs (don't stack)

Postby amaedict on Sun May 02, 2010 12:32 am

Choseal wrote:Just wanted to tell you that we added this to our server, but that today I got a report from a player saying her gem disapeared after she crafted another.

And I'm sure it's in the right place:
Worldpackets.cpp - bool CWorldServer::pakCraft( CPlayer* thisclient, CPacket* P ):

  1.      if (item.itemtype>=10&&item.itemtype<=12)
  2.      {
  3.          item.count+=thisclient->items[newslot].count;
  4.      }
  5.  
  6.         thisclient->items[newslot] = item;


I think you added it wrong somewhere because I have had no problems with this fix
We Have it all ... Image
Image
User avatar
amaedict
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 2:44 pm

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] Craft bugs (don't stack)

Postby Choseal on Sun May 02, 2010 8:06 am

Like I sais in my previous post, If that's the place where it should be added, then it has been added correctly.

I will get you that information as soon as possible.
Choseal
Electric Ghost
Electric Ghost
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 6:40 pm

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] Craft bugs (don't stack)

Postby Elamentus on Sat Oct 30, 2010 6:40 am

Sorry for the necro :

Here's your problem :
You inserted the code in the wrong part.

When you search for
  1. thisclient->items[newslot] = item;

It basically gives you 3 different sections where that code is,
You probably added it to the wrong area.
The first search result = PAT items
The second search result = Quest items
The third search result = The one you need

So add lmame's code after:
  1.                thisclient->items[material].count -= ProductList.Index[materialnumber]->amount[m];
  2.                 m++;
  3.  
  4.                 if (thisclient->items[material].count <=0)
  5.                 {
  6.                     ClearItem(thisclient->items[material]);
  7.                 }
  8.  
  9.             }
  10.  
  11.         }


But make sure it's before:
  1. thisclient->items[newslot] = item;


For example:
  1.                thisclient->items[material].count -= ProductList.Index[materialnumber]->amount[m];
  2.                 m++;
  3.  
  4.                 if (thisclient->items[material].count <=0)
  5.                 {
  6.                     ClearItem(thisclient->items[material]);
  7.                 }
  8.  
  9.             }
  10.  
  11.         }
  12.  
  13.         if (item.itemtype>=10&&item.itemtype<=12)
  14.         {
  15.         item.count+=thisclient->items[newslot].count;
  16.         }
  17.  
  18.         thisclient->items[newslot] = item;


Hope that helps :)
Image
CrescentROSE - Under Construction
Elamentus
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 2:56 am

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] Craft bugs (don't stack)

Postby Choseal on Sun Oct 31, 2010 1:36 pm

It would have. :lol:

Thanks anyway. :)
Choseal
Electric Ghost
Electric Ghost
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 6:40 pm

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] Craft bugs (don't stack)

Postby lmame on Sun Oct 31, 2010 3:26 pm

It's in dev rev II btw now :)
The world is full of love and peace ^_^
Image
User avatar
lmame
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 8997
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:42 pm
Location: July City

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] Craft bugs (don't stack)

Postby Elamentus on Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:55 am

hahaha :D
yeah, sorry for such a late reply + post necro

p.s. cheers for the dev rev II release lmame!
Image
CrescentROSE - Under Construction
Elamentus
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 2:56 am

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] Craft bugs (don't stack)

Postby kismetbecomes on Wed Mar 28, 2012 10:16 am

Using Dev Rev II.
Still have this bug.

Used the usual gem crafting Artisan skill.
Changed some materials needed to craft,
and when I successfully craft em.. the gems don't add up.
Still (1) gem in the slot tho throwing one in the ground will
make the COUNT the way it should.
(meaning if im supposed to have 5 gems crafted plus the existing then
the count becomes 5..but doing that every time we craft in the server is
not so right.. xD ill try the fix above.. but if this is added in
dev rev II then im really dead.. )

And I've figured all jewel class items dont stack in storage..
GEM 3's dont add up to the existing gem 3's inside the storage,
it occupies new slot.

Please help me with this. Thanks.
RoseZa v437 - HueRose Test Project -- http://hueroseonline.no-ip.biz
kismetbecomes
Rackie
Rackie
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 12:41 am

Previous

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests