[Dev Rev 81.360] GM Command bug /hide

Put your bugs you find in osRose here

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

[Dev Rev 81.360] GM Command bug /hide

Postby amaedict on Fri Aug 28, 2009 10:33 pm

the /hide command is bugged.

[/hide [#] 1 - invisible 0 = visible ]


if you use /hide to turn invisible then the players freeze. you cant see players move around or anything, they freeze in mid air. it does make you invisible, but freezes all players in mid air.

you can move around the world, but cant see players going about doing their stuff. which kind of defeats the point of the /hide command.

how it is suppose to work :

its suppose to let you hide out of sight, so you can run around the server and catch scammers and abuse in game.
We Have it all ... Image
Image
User avatar
amaedict
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 2:44 pm

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] GM Command bug /hide

Postby lmame on Sat Aug 29, 2009 11:17 am

I never tried this command, I'll see what it can do.
The world is full of love and peace ^_^
Image
User avatar
lmame
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 8997
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:42 pm
Location: July City

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] GM Command bug /hide

Postby amaedict on Sat Aug 29, 2009 11:33 am

ive heard that on NARose they employ people to source out scammers and corrupt gm's.

they equip them with the /hide command and the teleport command, nothing else.

these guys run around invisible all day long looking for anything fishy on the server and report it to admin or GM.

seems like a great idea and i was trying to implement this when i found the /hide command didnt work so well :D
We Have it all ... Image
Image
User avatar
amaedict
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 2:44 pm

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] GM Command bug /hide

Postby amaedict on Sun Aug 30, 2009 5:50 pm

Any update on this bug yet ?
We Have it all ... Image
Image
User avatar
amaedict
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 2:44 pm

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] GM Command bug /hide

Postby lmame on Sun Aug 30, 2009 5:53 pm

NO!

When I'll have one I'll post it!
The world is full of love and peace ^_^
Image
User avatar
lmame
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 8997
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:42 pm
Location: July City

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] GM Command bug /hide

Postby lmame on Sun Nov 08, 2009 11:52 pm

Try this:


REPLACE in "playerfunctions.cpp":
  1.     // Clients
  2.     CMap* map = GServer->MapList.Index[Position->Map];
  3.     for(UINT i=0;i<map->PlayerList.size();i++)
  4.     {
  5.         CPlayer* otherclient = map->PlayerList.at(i);
  6.         if ( this==otherclient || !otherclient->Session->inGame)
  7.         {
  8.             continue;
  9.         }
  10.         float distance = GServer->distance( this->Position->current, otherclient->Position->current );
  11.         if ( GServer->IsVisible( this, otherclient ) )
  12.         {
  13.             if ( distance < MAXVISUALRANGE && !otherclient->isInvisibleMode )
  14.             {
  15.                 newVisiblePlayers.push_back( otherclient );
  16.             }
  17.             else
  18.             {
  19.                 ClearObject( otherclient->clientid );
  20.             }
  21.         }
  22.         else
  23.         {
  24.             if ( distance < MINVISUALRANGE && !otherclient->isInvisibleMode )
  25.             {
  26.                 newVisiblePlayers.push_back( otherclient );
  27.                 otherclient->SpawnToPlayer(this, otherclient);
  28.             }
  29.         }
  30.     }
  31.  



BY:
  1.     // Clients
  2.     CMap* map = GServer->MapList.Index[Position->Map];
  3.     for(UINT i=0;i<map->PlayerList.size();i++)
  4.     {
  5.         CPlayer* otherclient = map->PlayerList.at(i);
  6.         if ( this==otherclient || !otherclient->Session->inGame)
  7.         {
  8.             continue;
  9.         }
  10.         float distance = GServer->distance( this->Position->current, otherclient->Position->current );
  11.         if ( GServer->IsVisible( this, otherclient ) )
  12.         {
  13.             //LMA: now invisible players are just usual users.
  14.             //if ( distance < MAXVISUALRANGE && !otherclient->isInvisibleMode )
  15.             if ( distance < MAXVISUALRANGE)
  16.             {
  17.                 newVisiblePlayers.push_back( otherclient );
  18.             }
  19.             else
  20.             {
  21.                 ClearObject( otherclient->clientid );
  22.             }
  23.         }
  24.         else
  25.         {
  26.             //LMA: now invisible players are just usual users.
  27.             //if ( distance < MINVISUALRANGE && !otherclient->isInvisibleMode )
  28.             if ( distance < MINVISUALRANGE)
  29.             {
  30.                 newVisiblePlayers.push_back( otherclient );
  31.                 otherclient->SpawnToPlayer(this, otherclient);
  32.             }
  33.         }
  34.     }





REPLACE in "player.cpp":
  1.  
  2.     if(Shop->open)
  3.     {
  4.         ADDBYTE( pak, 0x02 );
  5.     }
  6.     else
  7.     {
  8.         ADDBYTE( pak, 0x00 );
  9.     }
  10.  



BY:
  1.  
  2.     if(Shop->open)
  3.     {
  4.         ADDBYTE( pak, 0x02 );
  5.     }
  6.     else if(otherclient->isInvisibleMode&&!player->isInvisibleMode)
  7.     {
  8.         Log(MSG_INFO,"Player %s should be invisible to %s",otherclient->CharInfo->charname,player->CharInfo->charname);
  9.         ADDBYTE( pak, 0x01 );
  10.     }
  11.     else if(otherclient->isInvisibleMode&&player->isInvisibleMode)
  12.     {
  13.         //2 GMs together in hiding, just for the logs...
  14.         Log(MSG_INFO,"Player %s and %s are both invisible but should see each other.",otherclient->CharInfo->charname,player->CharInfo->charname);
  15.         ADDBYTE( pak, 0x00 );
  16.     }
  17.     else
  18.     {
  19.         ADDBYTE( pak, 0x00 );
  20.     }
  21.  



Edit:
Code changed the 2009/11/09.
The world is full of love and peace ^_^
Image
User avatar
lmame
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 8997
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:42 pm
Location: July City

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] GM Command bug /hide

Postby amaedict on Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:50 am

thnx, ill test and let you know if it works :)
We Have it all ... Image
Image
User avatar
amaedict
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 2:44 pm

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] GM Command bug /hide

Postby amaedict on Mon Nov 09, 2009 9:25 am

nope, doesn't work. Now the gm doesn't turn invisible at all.

it does display the message that gm is invisible both on the screen and also in console it displays this :

  1. Mon Nov 09 13:20:33 2009 [GM ACTION]:  tester : /hide invisible
  2. Mon Nov 09 13:21:22 2009 [GM ACTION]:  tester : /hide visible
  3. Mon Nov 09 13:21:41 2009 [GM ACTION]:  tester : /hide invisible


but normal players can still see me as if i am a normal player.

before it did make you invisible when you used the command, the only problem with it was that it seemed to freeze the rest of the world.
We Have it all ... Image
Image
User avatar
amaedict
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 2:44 pm

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] GM Command bug /hide

Postby lmame on Mon Nov 09, 2009 9:51 am

You did a /here after the gm command?
The world is full of love and peace ^_^
Image
User avatar
lmame
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 8997
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:42 pm
Location: July City

Re: [Dev Rev 81.360] GM Command bug /hide

Postby amaedict on Mon Nov 09, 2009 9:58 am

lmame wrote:You did a /here after the gm command?



nope. ill try that now :)
We Have it all ... Image
Image
User avatar
amaedict
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 2:44 pm

Next

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests