RE: Changing roseZA clients Loading Screens

This forum is for main questions (format files, STB / STL and so on).

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

Forum rules
Client Editing is a delicate subject. osRose and osiRose will not support or use any Client Editing tool or results as a standard. So you are free to experiment, test, and develop there on Client Editing, but at your own risk :)

RE: Changing roseZA clients Loading Screens

Postby lordmight on Mon Oct 08, 2018 2:09 pm

Hi Everyone,

It has been awhile since I tried to create my own server. (Just for Fun, not about donation).
Would like to know how to edit roseZA's (roseZA test client(evo, latest version) loading screens. There's two of them
[url href="https://imgur.com/a/wRk3OgT"] RoseZA loading 1 [/url] and [url href="https://imgur.com/a/Ue9Gb10"] RoseZA December Loading [/url]

I tried to change a lot of in the VFX 3DDATA > CONTROL > LOADING and etc.

Can't find any solution.

Thanks!
lordmight
BTW: I was the one who added some modules in the CMS way back in ragezone.
lordmight
Little soul
Little soul
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 6:10 am

Re: RE: Changing roseZA clients Loading Screens

Postby Vetyst on Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:19 pm

Its been a while since i last changed these but i thin that these are the file that you're looking for;

3DDATA\CONTROL\RES\EXUI01.DDS
3DDATA\CONTROL\RES\LOADING.DDS
User avatar
Vetyst
osRose dev
osRose dev
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 10:56 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: RE: Changing roseZA clients Loading Screens

Postby lordmight on Sat Jun 01, 2019 10:44 am

Vetyst wrote:Its been a while since i last changed these but i thin that these are the file that you're looking for;

3DDATA\CONTROL\RES\EXUI01.DDS
3DDATA\CONTROL\RES\LOADING.DDS

I already replaced the two files as well as other RES still no luck. :(
lordmight
Little soul
Little soul
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 6:10 am

Re: RE: Changing roseZA clients Loading Screens

Postby lazypenguin on Sat Jun 01, 2019 10:50 am

Try taking a look under `3ddata/control/loading`
lazypenguin
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 6:51 am

Re: RE: Changing roseZA clients Loading Screens

Postby lordmight on Mon Jun 24, 2019 1:59 pm

lazypenguin wrote:Try taking a look under `3ddata/control/loading`

Hi Lazypenguin! Tried that as well. Is there a way for us to check whether it is hexed?
lordmight
Little soul
Little soul
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 6:10 am

Re: RE: Changing roseZA clients Loading Screens

Postby lazypenguin on Mon Jun 24, 2019 2:43 pm

Well if you want to reverse engineer the .exe you can look for the function `CGameStateTitle::Enter` where the title logo is usually set...Feels like it would be easier to just try to find the files on disk though.
lazypenguin
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 6:51 am

Re: RE: Changing roseZA clients Loading Screens

Postby AnimalCrackerz on Fri Aug 02, 2019 1:21 pm

Which screens are you trying to edit ... the ones between maps?
AnimalCrackerz
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:58 pm

Re: RE: Changing roseZA clients Loading Screens

Postby lordmight on Sun Aug 11, 2019 4:00 am

AnimalCrackerz wrote:Which screens are you trying to edit ... the ones between maps?

These screens
1.PNG

2.PNG
lordmight
Little soul
Little soul
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 6:10 am


Return to Client Editing Question Zone

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron