Tutorial For Editing ZSC with ZSCEdit 1.5 and above

This forum is for main questions (format files, STB / STL and so on).

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

Forum rules
Client Editing is a delicate subject. osRose and osiRose will not support or use any Client Editing tool or results as a standard. So you are free to experiment, test, and develop there on Client Editing, but at your own risk :)

Re: Tutorial For Editing ZSC with ZSCEdit 1.5 and above

Postby Sethanye on Mon Jun 30, 2008 10:43 am

For example, you open de list_faceitem.zsc an you see 0 of 179 rows, and if you push > it goes to the first rows. Continuing this and you go over rows 2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9. if you push one more time, it goes nowhere, an again it goes to row 10, again nowhere, an agais, one of the final rows.


everything goes fine, i checked >.>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (10 is blank so no data there), 11, 12 (blank) 12, 15 to 31 blank.
If you type 10 a click "jump to" you don´t jump.


if you type jump to 10 you do jump, just what do you expect to see there? its a blank entry, aka no data.

and... ¿if i add a new zms resource it still tell me that are 179 rows? how can i add rows?


adding new entries we haven't added yet cos its rather pointless for the moment, there are numerous empty entries you can fill in.

So... ¿what if i edit the row 10 of the stb, that is a empty one?


if you edit entry 10 in the stb you need to edit entry 10 into zsc, add a new zms resource means encode an another zms file into it, nothing more.

Y try that, and i can see the objet when equiped. So i suppose it's ok.
But i still dont see the icon, name or description correctly.


Icon and description has nothing to do with zsc, you first need to create an icon, insert it into icon ddses and insert the right number of the icon in the stb. descriptions are in stl.

i neet to put the STB in the client o only the ZMS,DDS,ZCS and STL?

you need to put in all the files
~ Learning Flash ~ Anyone Know Any Good Tutorial DVDs? ~
Image
"Come Into My Dream, Let Me Show You Where I've Been.
Its You And Me I've Seen, Let Me Tell You What I Mean."
User avatar
Sethanye
Neko Chan
Neko Chan
 
Posts: 2603
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 11:23 am
Location: ~ Resident Graphics Artist ~

Re: Tutorial For Editing ZSC with ZSCEdit 1.5 and above

Postby Vis on Mon Jun 30, 2008 10:50 am

Thanks for all, i already repair the icon problem.

Sethanye wrote:

So... ¿what if i edit the row 10 of the stb, that is a empty one?


if you edit entry 10 in the stb you need to edit entry 10 into zsc, add a new zms resource means encode an another zms file into it, nothing more.



¿How i edit the entry 10 in the zsc if there are no data in tha entry?
if i jump to entry 10 i go nowhere, so i can´t rename it.

if I'm mistaked, please be patient whit me.
Vis
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 10:47 am

Re: Tutorial For Editing ZSC with ZSCEdit 1.5 and above

Postby Sethanye on Mon Jun 30, 2008 10:52 am

you dont need to rename anything, you jump to entry 10, select a zms and dds and add a bounding box, and you have your entry done
~ Learning Flash ~ Anyone Know Any Good Tutorial DVDs? ~
Image
"Come Into My Dream, Let Me Show You Where I've Been.
Its You And Me I've Seen, Let Me Tell You What I Mean."
User avatar
Sethanye
Neko Chan
Neko Chan
 
Posts: 2603
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 11:23 am
Location: ~ Resident Graphics Artist ~

Re: Tutorial For Editing ZSC with ZSCEdit 1.5 and above

Postby Vis on Mon Jun 30, 2008 10:54 am

Ah, so if i jump and "go nowhere" the pointer is right in entry 10 and if i add a entry im adding it in entry 10.

Ok I'm going to try and come back in a few minutes.

Thanks.
Vis
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 10:47 am

Re: Tutorial For Editing ZSC with ZSCEdit 1.5 and above

Postby Sethanye on Mon Jun 30, 2008 10:57 am

if you tell it to jump to entry 10 it will jump to entry 10, you can double check if you want by clicking > then it should go to entry 11, then < to go back to 10
~ Learning Flash ~ Anyone Know Any Good Tutorial DVDs? ~
Image
"Come Into My Dream, Let Me Show You Where I've Been.
Its You And Me I've Seen, Let Me Tell You What I Mean."
User avatar
Sethanye
Neko Chan
Neko Chan
 
Posts: 2603
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 11:23 am
Location: ~ Resident Graphics Artist ~

Re: Tutorial For Editing ZSC with ZSCEdit 1.5 and above

Postby Vis on Mon Jun 30, 2008 11:41 am

It works almost perfect, thanks.

The new errors have already answered in other post (somethig about entry 0) so i'm going to search over the forum.

I will come back if i need more help.
Vis
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 10:47 am

Re: Tutorial For Editing ZSC with ZSCEdit 1.5 and above

Postby Vis on Tue Jul 08, 2008 1:02 pm

Again sorry for double posting.

My new problem. I already have new wings, shoes, cap... but when i clone a body armor. (95 mariners look, to make a copy without level restriction) in game i only see the upper part of the armor.

Where i can add the legs of the armor?
Vis
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 10:47 am

Re: Tutorial For Editing ZSC with ZSCEdit 1.5 and above

Postby Calder on Tue Jul 08, 2008 5:38 pm

I believe they said somewhere that their editor doesn't handle multiple zsc parts.
Calder
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 12:28 am

Re: Tutorial For Editing ZSC with ZSCEdit 1.5 and above

Postby Vis on Tue Jul 08, 2008 8:38 pm

So i need to make a single mesh with body and leg, right?
Vis
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 10:47 am

Re: Tutorial For Editing ZSC with ZSCEdit 1.5 and above

Postby Blackdpd on Wed Jul 09, 2008 2:00 am

you can do double meshes now ;)
i already tryed this out
i took the magic school look and changed it.
then you choos another mesh and then click on the other dds and zms file you have for the legs then when your ingame you see those 2 meshes together like it is only 1 mesh.
i dont have an example of mine but i will edit this post so you can see.

EDIT :
Normal Vest.JPG
Normal Vest
Normal Vest.JPG (13.87 KiB) Viewed 5593 times
My Vest.JPG
My Vest
My Vest.JPG (15.16 KiB) Viewed 5593 times


well here it is.
the first one is the normal one ( not that you dont notice it, anyway )
i diddent like the 3rd mesh that was the 3 stickers and the symbol.

Blackdpd `
Last edited by Blackdpd on Tue Aug 19, 2008 10:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Blackdpd
El Verloon Marshall
El Verloon Marshall
 
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands

PreviousNext

Return to Client Editing Question Zone

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron