[Request] Adding AeroBike and Photon in iRose System

This forum is for main questions (format files, STB / STL and so on).

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

Forum rules
Client Editing is a delicate subject. osRose and osiRose will not support or use any Client Editing tool or results as a standard. So you are free to experiment, test, and develop there on Client Editing, but at your own risk :)

[Request] Adding AeroBike and Photon in iRose System

Postby DragonXX on Thu Jun 26, 2008 9:58 pm

Possible add this new pats in iRose system?
Anyone tried? Need to change client exe?
DragonXX
Rackie
Rackie
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 11:10 pm

Re: [Request] Adding AeroBike and Photon in iRose System

Postby Rescudo on Thu Jun 26, 2008 10:12 pm

That will require some heavy TRose.exe editing according to Maxxon.
SEARCH - it's there for a reason!
User avatar
Rescudo
El Verloon Marshall
El Verloon Marshall
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 7:20 am

Re: [Request] Adding AeroBike and Photon in iRose System

Postby lmame on Thu Jun 26, 2008 10:21 pm

Simple answer is that it's not possible.
The world is full of love and peace ^_^
Image
User avatar
lmame
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 8997
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:42 pm
Location: July City

Re: [Request] Adding AeroBike and Photon in iRose System

Postby Calder on Thu Jun 26, 2008 11:22 pm

Answer is yes it is but it's not simple. It will be in our next patch, some of you will figure out how it's done but I'm afraid this is one piece of editing I can't share.
Attachments
carts.jpg
Calder
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 12:28 am

Re: [Request] Adding AeroBike and Photon in iRose System

Postby lmame on Thu Jun 26, 2008 11:38 pm

Nice. Just a question, did you have to change something in the exe or just the files?
The world is full of love and peace ^_^
Image
User avatar
lmame
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 8997
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:42 pm
Location: July City

Re: [Request] Adding AeroBike and Photon in iRose System

Postby Calder on Thu Jun 26, 2008 11:47 pm

Glov won't let us change the exe lol. I did that at first, she said no >.<
Calder
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 12:28 am

Re: [Request] Adding AeroBike and Photon in iRose System

Postby lmame on Thu Jun 26, 2008 11:50 pm

:lol: ok :D
Well it's good if you find a solution without changing exe ;)
Though wouldn't other people from other server just use your files then? :?
The world is full of love and peace ^_^
Image
User avatar
lmame
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 8997
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:42 pm
Location: July City

Re: [Request] Adding AeroBike and Photon in iRose System

Postby Calder on Thu Jun 26, 2008 11:53 pm

Yup probably. Which is the main reason I'm staying mum about it now. I do feel bad about that because the focus of this forum is sharing, I have tried to do that. Fact is nobody is going to do something original that someone else won't figure out. I mean look at how far we've all come figuring out proprietary file formats to begin with.

The real 'w' in the column I guess goes to those that figure it out first. To the Rose community I think that says something about the developers working on a particular project. It says some may copy but these guys figure out how to actually do things first. Not a big deal, but I like it xD
Calder
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 12:28 am

Re: [Request] Adding AeroBike and Photon in iRose System

Postby lmame on Fri Jun 27, 2008 12:02 am

Yeah of course :D
And don't worry it's perfectly understandable that some keep what they did or found for themselves ;)

This forum is about sharing of course though it's not only about that, it's all about people can tell too ;)
Some of us are devs, other curious, other just leechers ^_^ so it's ok to keep some stuff for the server you're already in :D

Perhaps you'll tell us later ;) but in the meantime, gratz on finding how to do it, I know quite some teams tried :)
The world is full of love and peace ^_^
Image
User avatar
lmame
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 8997
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:42 pm
Location: July City

Re: [Request] Adding AeroBike and Photon in iRose System

Postby Sethanye on Fri Jun 27, 2008 12:25 am

it is possible to go around it partially, assemble it like i cart, i haven't tried it but theoretically i don't see why it shouldn't work, but it just wont posses all the values of the aerobike, as you can see in the screen it simply will drive on the ground, it doesn't hover like its supposed to, it should be like half of the char above the ground
~ Learning Flash ~ Anyone Know Any Good Tutorial DVDs? ~
Image
"Come Into My Dream, Let Me Show You Where I've Been.
Its You And Me I've Seen, Let Me Tell You What I Mean."
User avatar
Sethanye
Neko Chan
Neko Chan
 
Posts: 2603
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 11:23 am
Location: ~ Resident Graphics Artist ~

Next

Return to Client Editing Question Zone

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron