Page 1 of 2

[ASM] Add a DLL to TRose

PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 7:08 pm
by wolfwing
Since a few people want to add their own functions into TRose I decided to post a guide on "how to hook a DLL into TRose.exe".

Programs needed:
Rose Online (ofcourse :P)
Ollydbg (google it)
RuffProtect (just the DLL)
PE Explorer

So let's start off with opening TRose.exe by clicking File->Open.
Open.JPG

In the above picture you see @TRIGGER_SOFT@ _server 192.168.1.100 added in the "Arguments" bar.

If you run into a exception BEFORE Ollydbg entered the TRose module press Shift+F9.
exception.JPG


Now when we entered the TRose module we need to write some things down.
TRose_Entry.JPG

The underlined hex offset is the entryoint of program, write that down cause we are going to need it later.

Now scroll all the way down until we get to some free space (DB 00)
Just leave the same space between the other commands as shown in the picture,
right click and select Follow in Dump->Selection.
free_space.JPG


Now when you see the dump select around ten 00 boxes and press SPACE .
At the ASCII bar type RuffProtect.DLL (yes it is case sensitive) and press enter.
DLL_Name_Add.JPG


Now scroll down a bit a right click on DB 00 "Assemble" or press SPACE.
Then type in the bar push offset of your DLL, so in my case it will be "push 0062DCE8" if the checkbox fill with NOP's is checked uncheck it. And click Assemble, don't forget to write down the offset of your DLL.
Push.JPG


Now press CTRL+N to find names in module TROSE.
Scroll down and find "KERNEL32.LoadLibraryA" and (select it and) press enter.
The References tab will show up and you see DLL loading commands, just double click on and write down the hex command.
LoadLib.JPG


Continued in next post...

Re: [ASM] Add a DLL to TRose

PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 7:08 pm
by wolfwing
Now press CTRL+G and put in the offset of your DLL and press enter.
Now right click Binary->Edit and type in FF 15
Re edit and complete the rest of the command.
LoadLib2.JPG


Now goto the nex DB 00 right click and click Assemble.
Type in the bar JMP OffSet of EntryPoint, in my case JMP 00502F88.
Last_Command.JPG


When we have done that you need to write down the offset of your PUSH command.
Then right click Copy->Select All.
Then right click Copy to Executable->Selection and a new window will pop up.
In the window that just popped up right click and select Save File and name it TRose2.exe and hit save.
Save_Trose2.JPG


Close Ollydbg and open PE Explorer and open TRose2.exe .
Now we see the adress of the program entry point underlined in the picture.
PE_Explorer1.JPG


Now change to entry point to the offset of your push command, press enter and hit yes at the warning pop up.
Hit save (CTRL+S) and close.
Backup your original TRose.exe to any folder (just don't put it in 3DDATA, you can put it in the chat folder) and rename TRose2.exe to TRose.exe .

And there you have it, you just hooked a DLL into TRose.exe .

Re: [ASM] Add a DLL to TRose

PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 7:44 pm
by lazypenguin
awesome! Thanks.

Re: [ASM] Add a DLL to TRose

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2011 4:16 pm
by larsgevers
This it gaves me:
Image

Re: [ASM] Add a DLL to TRose

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2011 6:18 am
by wolfwing
That's pretty weird, wich client are you using?
Wich DLL did you try to inject?
Did you try to find ant typo's? Remember the name of the DLL is case sensitive.

Re: [ASM] Add a DLL to TRose

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 2:51 am
by Raven0123
wolfwing wrote:That's pretty weird, wich client are you using?
Wich DLL did you try to inject?
Did you try to find ant typo's? Remember the name of the DLL is case sensitive.


Its not weird when your trying to inject ruff protect into a evo client, when ruff protect is for an irose client.

Re: [ASM] Add a DLL to TRose

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 6:50 pm
by deivares
I know this tutorial is quite old .. I did everything like the tutorial, but, whenever I try to open the game it says : "Client RoseOnline stopped working" .. I did everything with Ollydbg and the DLL appears in the TRose.exe opened with Hex Editor .. But the game is not working any longer .. Does anybody know this problem ?? :x :x :x

Re: [ASM] Add a DLL to TRose

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:02 pm
by deivares
And on my case I'm trying to inject the BugGUARD.dll into TRose.exe :(

Re: [ASM] Add a DLL to TRose

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 9:56 pm
by deivares
Is this forum abandoned ??

Re: [ASM] Add a DLL to TRose

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 10:28 pm
by lazypenguin
No it's not but this is an old post on a difficult topic. You might have to figure things out on your own if nobody offers the solution for you.