My help me topic.

Welcome in the osRose emulator Project.

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

My help me topic.

Postby patrizzull on Fri Jun 05, 2009 12:12 pm

Trying to use pRose since its more complete. So far while working with it, I agree. I'm not giving up on iRose though.

First wasn't there something that could be done to get mov-spd from dex points? I thought I read something like that awhile back but I coudn't find it.

Selling to NPC issue is the same as iRose. Selling an apple to NPC shows you get 16z but you actually receive 17z. Not that big of a deal until you sell something of real value and start getting 5k+ extra.

Can someone tell me how to use the /heal command? LoL.

Summons don't fight here?

Are there any pRose specific tools? Also will the tools I've chosen for iRose work the same with these files?
patrizzull
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 5:28 pm

Re: My help me topic.

Postby PurpleYouko on Fri Jun 05, 2009 2:44 pm

patrizzull wrote:First wasn't there something that could be done to get mov-spd from dex points? I thought I read something like that awhile back but I coudn't find it.

Nope. The only way to increase move speed in osprose is to use items or skills. DEX is utterly irrelevent

patrizzull wrote:Selling to NPC issue is the same as iRose. Selling an apple to NPC shows you get 16z but you actually receive 17z. Not that big of a deal until you sell something of real value and start getting 5k+ extra.

There is some rather complex code in there that attempts to calculate the exact money that you should get. it doesn't always get it right though ;)

patrizzull wrote:Can someone tell me how to use the /heal command? LoL.

You can't.
trose.exe in client NA_112_112 does not accept packet 0x7ec which carries the HP and MP data from the server.
However a while back, Maxxon did a little ASM editing for me so if you put this
TRose.zip
(1.29 MiB) Downloaded 421 times

into your client and this
  1.  
  2. // Heal a player ( by rl2171 )
  3. bool CWorldServer::pakGMHeal( CPlayer* thisclient, int hpamount, int mpamount )
  4. {
  5.     //this works with the modified trose. pak 0x7ec does not work with base 112 client
  6.         thisclient->Stats->HP = hpamount;
  7.     thisclient->Stats->MP = mpamount;
  8.     BEGINPACKET( pak, 0x7ec );
  9.     ADDWORD( pak, hpamount );
  10.     ADDWORD( pak, mpamount );
  11.     thisclient->client->SendPacket( &pak );
  12.  
  13.         Log(MSG_INFO,"GM Heal used for HP %i MP %i",hpamount,mpamount);
  14.         SendPM(thisclient, "Set HP to %i and MP to %i",hpamount,mpamount);
  15.     return true;
  16. }

into gmcmds.cpp your server it should work. Just replace the existing function.

You might also need to modify the code that calls this function too. I don't remember if this has been added to the SVN yet
  1.  
  2. else if(strcmp(command, "heal")==0)
  3.     {
  4.         int hpamount = 0;
  5.         int mpamount = 0;
  6.         if(Config.Command_Heal > thisclient->Session->accesslevel)
  7.                         return true;
  8.         if ((tmp = strtok(NULL, " ")) == NULL)
  9.         {
  10.             hpamount = thisclient->Stats->MaxHP;
  11.         }
  12.         else
  13.         {
  14.             hpamount = atoi(tmp);
  15.         }
  16.         if ((tmp = strtok(NULL, " ")) == NULL)
  17.         {
  18.             mpamount = thisclient->Stats->MaxMP;
  19.         }
  20.         else
  21.         {
  22.             mpamount = atoi(tmp);
  23.         }
  24.         Log( MSG_GMACTION, " %s : /heal", thisclient->CharInfo->charname );
  25.         return pakGMHeal( thisclient, hpamount, mpamount );
  26.     }


patrizzull wrote:Summons don't fight here?

They do in mine :?
Admittedly they miss a whole lot so something needs to be fixed. Not quite sure what yet. It could just be that the STBs need to be modified to set up the summon monsters a little better.

patrizzull wrote:Are there any pRose specific tools? Also will the tools I've chosen for iRose work the same with these files?

Nothing specific.
all the file formats except STBs are pretty much the same. If you use my STB editor, just select the pre-evo radio button and it will automatically align all the headers.
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4733
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: My help me topic.

Postby patrizzull on Sat Jun 06, 2009 5:31 pm

Thanks PY! Heal works now, lol. Now I can craft away without using pots to replenish mp.

I had some fun playing around the last two days. I forgot how awesome having drills in game was. Not really a big fan on the refine system or some of the changes made to some eq reuirements. I really don't like the drops! LoL.

What would be the easiest way to change eq requirements/stats back to irose type? Some gears aren't 2nd job required as irose has them, some are level changeg 'islamic dress - level 80' yeah, I remember when that happened and I wasn't impressed then. I'm wondering just how different a clean STB of prose and irose are? Copy/Paster perhaps? Or am I getting ahead of myself and will have to make every single change manually?

Also where in the STB can I change if an item is socketable or not? I want some eq to be but not all.

I'll browse around on a way to change drops right now though.
patrizzull
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 5:28 pm

Re: My help me topic.

Postby XxXshidoXxX on Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:22 am

Also where in the STB can I change if an item is socketable or not? I want some eq to be but not all.


correct me if i'm wrong , but i think it can be done by editing worldpackets.ccp

just take a look after this line



i believe you have to add some conditions ( like if (!....blablabla , return false )in order to tell to the server if it can be drilled or not .


well , purple may can tell you an easier way ^^
My collection ( Tools, clients sources...)
https://mega.nz/#F!AdcFnQDL!sKp3O9tWGGdWvLEj_EYfwA
osrose mobile project
viewtopic.php?f=34&t=5787
OsRose Mobile development + Titan Rose redesign
https://github.com/shid0x
XxXshidoXxX
osiRose dev
osiRose dev
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:44 am

Re: My help me topic.

Postby PurpleYouko on Thu Jul 02, 2009 3:22 pm

TBH I have no idea how teh client decides which items can be socketed or not.
There's nothing obvious in the STBs that I have managed to find yet.
Server side there is no restriction at all and once an item has been socketed / gemmed, the client has no problem displaying it properly in your inventory with a socket / gem.

I'm wondering if the restriction is someplace other than the item STB. i might try to track this down if i get the time.
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4733
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: My help me topic.

Postby lmame on Thu Jul 02, 2009 3:33 pm

My guess is it's client side, hardcoded or something.
The world is full of love and peace ^_^
Image
User avatar
lmame
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 8997
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:42 pm
Location: July City

Re: My help me topic.

Postby PurpleYouko on Thu Jul 02, 2009 4:31 pm

yeah it could be. Seems a bit strange that they would do it that way though since we have so much other stuff controlled by STBs.

Then again this is rose we are talking about. they do the weirdest things ;)
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4733
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: My help me topic.

Postby XxXshidoXxX on Thu Jul 02, 2009 5:03 pm

wouldn't it be easier to write it in the '' drill case ''

ex : you don't want player to have slotted weaponts in your server then just add

  1. if thisclient->items[7]
  2. SendSysMsg( thisclient, "This item can not be drilled" );
  3.  return false;


i've not take a look at the source before this is a 0.1 sec idea


i think with that you can limit the socket you want for a type of items.


edit : i tested a few things and , there is a wierd bugg , when you drilling fail , the display of the drill left in your client is going crazy , it might be because i fucked up the code a bit ;u
My collection ( Tools, clients sources...)
https://mega.nz/#F!AdcFnQDL!sKp3O9tWGGdWvLEj_EYfwA
osrose mobile project
viewtopic.php?f=34&t=5787
OsRose Mobile development + Titan Rose redesign
https://github.com/shid0x
XxXshidoXxX
osiRose dev
osiRose dev
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:44 am

Re: My help me topic.

Postby PurpleYouko on Thu Jul 02, 2009 9:38 pm

If the client doesn't allow you to use the drill on the object then the packet never gets to the server anyway so it's a moot point.

Currently the client only allows you to drill weapons and body armor. We would need to find a way to allow drilling of other items client side before we can do anything with incoming packets to the server.
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4733
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: My help me topic.

Postby Bapao on Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:09 pm

That's true, but malicious users could send packets to the server drilling other items, so it would be better if the server would check the itemtype too.
Bapao
Jelly Bean
Jelly Bean
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 5:11 pm


Return to Support - OspRose Emulator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests