Help compiled rev 170

Welcome in the osRose emulator Project.

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

Re: Help compiled rev 170

Postby PurpleYouko on Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:53 pm

well this error is basically telling you that the server can't establish a connection to the charserver socket.
The only time I've ever seen this happen is when there is another instance of the server already running and has already bound the needed socket.
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4594
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: Help compiled rev 170

Postby Aukemon0NL on Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:33 pm

I got this error when I was personally editing the files...
To make them compact able with my CMS System.
What I did is start again from the scratch Create a new folder re-download the files.
With the SVN System.
They gave us this URL: https://opensvn.csie.org/osprose
I personally got some problems with downloading trough Secure so I edited the url to:
http://opensvn.csie.org/osprose

Try that way than recompile it and run it again.

If that doesn't work Reinstall you Database and run it again ;)
Image
User avatar
Aukemon0NL
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 8:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Help compiled rev 170

Postby lmame on Fri Jan 08, 2010 8:29 pm

If it's a blocked port, did you try to reboot or change ports?
The world is full of love and peace ^_^
Image
User avatar
lmame
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 8997
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:42 pm
Location: July City

Re: Help compiled rev 170

Postby dimension on Mon Jan 11, 2010 2:23 pm

server compiled new and go run correct

1 question data directory is correct 3 archive???

Image
dimension
Little soul
Little soul
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 1:43 am

Re: Help compiled rev 170

Postby Aukemon0NL on Mon Jan 11, 2010 4:11 pm

What did u do to get it working again?
Image
User avatar
Aukemon0NL
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 8:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Previous

Return to Support - OspRose Emulator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron