ktrose problems

Welcome in the osRose emulator Project.

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

ktrose problems

Postby harry12 on Sat Feb 01, 2014 5:53 pm

hi i just downloaded all the files from viewtopic.php?f=55&t=5393 and build it ..

my problem was i follow all the steps but i cant see the npc text. i already run trigger detect.
second prob was i cant even go any other map. i dont have GMlvl300 skill eventhough i edit it on DB
harry12
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:15 am

Re: ktrose problems

Postby PurpleYouko on Mon Feb 03, 2014 3:50 pm

The problem with not seeing NPC text is always something to do with the settings in sevenhearts.ini. this file is first created when you run triggerdetect.exe for the first time.
Some people have had success in renaming or deleting this file and then running triggerdetect again.

Going to other maps is done via warp zones which are created from values stored in the database table list_telegates.sql. check that you have this table in your database.

If you want to have a GM character then you need to edit 2 places in the database.
1) Set the accesslevel to 300 in 'accounts'. This sets access level for the entire account. In most servers this is all you need to activate GM abiliies for all characters within this account. In KTRose however, we have an added level of security which we can use to give specific characters GM or DEV status while denying it to others.
2) In table 'characters' set field 'isgm' to 1 to enable GM skills. Set 'isdev' to 1 to enable dev level skills.

There aren't many 'dev' level skills and most of them also require an access level of 900. These kind of skills are capable of making permanent changes to your database in things like the drop and spawn tables. I advise you not to mess with them unless you know exactly what you are doing.
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4594
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: ktrose problems

Postby harry12 on Fri Apr 18, 2014 4:19 am

PurpleYouko wrote:.


Image

that fatal error. is this right? or i should ignore it?
harry12
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:15 am

Re: ktrose problems

Postby PurpleYouko on Fri Apr 18, 2014 2:19 pm

Well I've never seen that problem myself but fortunately it's easy to fix.

open up your database then go into table "runtime" and change the length of the field "starttime" from 20 to 50.
That will fix it
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4594
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: ktrose problems

Postby harry12 on Fri Apr 18, 2014 3:22 pm

tnx alot :p
harry12
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:15 am

Re: ktrose problems

Postby harry12 on Thu May 08, 2014 4:17 pm

UP my post with new topic

Hi PY can i ask about this? viewtopic.php?f=55&t=5393

i meant to say the pre-evo Client. got problem with "KT-Rose Updated 2013" problem still remain abt missing npc dialogue.

what about the "KT-basic"? is it has thesame problem?
harry12
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:15 am

Re: ktrose problems

Postby PurpleYouko on Thu May 08, 2014 7:29 pm

Missing NPC data is entirely due to the fact that the distributed client is not actually "installed"
it's just a zipped up copy of the client folder on somebody (not even mine) computer

in 99% of cases you just need to run triggerdetect.exe to set up all your graphical preferences and it will work perfectly.
I've seen one or two where that doesn't fix it and I'm not quite sure what happened with those.

If you can find an installer for version 112 somewhere then that will certainly fix it. All you would need to do after that is to put the VFSfiles and 3ddata folders from the custom client over into your virgin 112 to bring it up to date.

I don't know if I still have an installer for 112 around. I'll have a look.
I might have one at home on an old hard drive but that's going to be tricky to get at.
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4594
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: ktrose problems

Postby Blackdpd on Fri May 09, 2014 12:12 am

Was it the rose_112_112_NA client? i got the install files zipped.
Apparently i've also got a Patch_112_124_NA file.
And a KTRose.exe ( install file ) probably from when you first started setting up your server PY :)

If it is the right one. then u can get it here.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/122 ... 112_NA.zip ( rose_112_112_NA client )
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/122 ... 124_NA.exe ( Patch_112_124_NA file )
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/12270486/KTRose.exe ( possible first client from ktrose? )

Dont even know if the links actually work but it should be public.
hope this helps :P
User avatar
Blackdpd
El Verloon Marshall
El Verloon Marshall
 
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: ktrose problems

Postby PurpleYouko on Fri May 09, 2014 3:37 pm

Thanks Blackdpd.
Where have you been? Haven't seen you around here for ages. :D

Don't use the 124 patch though. The KTRose server is incompatible with version 124.
124 also requires you to run a gameguard server locally or you won't be able to use it.
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4594
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: ktrose problems

Postby Blackdpd on Fri May 09, 2014 3:56 pm

Ah yes now I remember, I knew there was something about that patch.
I forgot most stuff about rose actually.
But I always kept everything about ROSE online somewhere on my pc :)
User avatar
Blackdpd
El Verloon Marshall
El Verloon Marshall
 
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Next

Return to Support - OspRose Emulator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron