Page 1 of 2

Sockets

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 3:52 pm
by xadet3
Items didn't drop socketed in pre evo.

Find:
  1. if( newdrop->item.itemtype==WEAPON || newdrop->item.itemtype==SUBWEAPON )
  2. {
  3.       //socketed
  4.       randv = RandNumber( 1, 100 );
  5.       if( randv < 30 ) newdrop->item.socketed = true; // 30%
  6.       else newdrop->item.socketed = false;            // 70%
  7. }
  8. else
  9. {
  10.       newdrop->item.socketed = false;
  11. }


Replace:
  1. newdrop->item.socketed = false;

ServerFunctions.cpp

Might not want to change it, but that's just how pre evo was.

Re: Sockets

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 4:05 pm
by rl2171
I did notice I got a socket item. I didnt remember if they did or didnt drop.

Thanks for the update.

Rob

Re: Sockets

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 4:08 pm
by pepu
thx for the fix :P

Re: Sockets

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 5:11 pm
by PurpleYouko
I plan to replace the entire drop system anyway. At least in my own server. I will use the same system as the one i designed for osrose.

it makes drop handling a lot easier and more easily configurable

Re: Sockets

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 8:12 pm
by Blackdpd
if it werrent socketed in pre-evo then s not socketed thats what i would say at first we need to make a very good OspRose emulator then if you want socketed... change it back yourself. ( thats what i think but i dont know how you guys want this OspRose emulator done... )


he means the whole system i dont understand :P

i know that system...

:evil:

Blckdpd `

Re: Sockets

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 8:27 pm
by PurpleYouko
he means the whole system i dont understand :P

i know that system...

You mean my drops system?

I've been using it on my own server for over a year now so it's well tested.
rev 81 osrose also has it incorporated.

all chances for stuff to appear socketed, statted, refined or converted from base item to blue (alternate) version are configurable in a database table. you want it at zero, you set it at zero. simple as that.

Re: Sockets

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 8:42 pm
by Blackdpd
yes but to inplant it you gave me some stuff and i got confused with some other stuff so i f*cked up my whole database and client that time but i still had some backups so it was fine and i cant really find the good coding from your system. do if you an make a nice thread of it so i understand better and dont get confused.. that would be easy but for now this project first :P

i also asked you about the level cap :P look in your pm inbox maybe you forgot?

Blackdpd `

Re: Sockets

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 8:46 pm
by PurpleYouko
nope didn't forget. Just too busy over the weekend to get around to it. I will give it some thought when I am in work getting bored tomorrow :)

Re: Sockets

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 9:14 pm
by Blackdpd
lool you dont have to hurry or anything. it's that i loved to help so im all busy with pre evo emulator.
i want it all nice and clean :P

Blackdpd `

Re: Sockets

PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2008 9:03 am
by Blah4
Another thing about pre evo drops, items with a blue prefix always have item appraisal required, other items never.