[ExJam's Client] Work in progress (iRose)

Project to create a new client based on new file formats and eventually a new 3D engine.

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

[ExJam's Client] Work in progress (iRose)

Postby wolfwing on Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:28 pm

EDIT: If anyone wondered why the last commit on github was ages ago, smurf, dagnarus and me are working on a vfs filesystem. If anyone is familiar with github, please help me with creating a new branch for non-working / WIP commits.
Well since Circa and I wanted to work on the project, but on the iRose version I decided to make this thread.

What you need
A brain.
Visual studio 2010
Windows SDK if you use visual studio 2010 express
My project files: https://github.com/DragoonX6/R3E

Setting up and compiling
Ok, go to https://github.com/DragoonX6/R3E and checkout via msysgit or just download as zip.
Now go to folder where you extracted or checked out R3E and open Rose Client.sln
Once visual studio has finished loading and implementing all headers, right click Client and select Set as startup project.
Now expand Client and expand the sourcefolder misc, then open main.cpp.
Now press CTRL+G and go to line 56, which will look like this:
  1.  
  2. BufferedFileSystem *fs = new BufferedFileSystem("C:\\Rose Servers\\SHO\\srvDATA");
  3.  

And change it to the path where your FULLY extracted Rose client is, not just the extracted 3DDATA folder.
To make it load from the current folder change it to:
  1.  
  2. BufferedFileSystem *fs = new BufferedFileSystem("./");
  3.  

Then go to States->LoginState.cpp->line387
Which looks like this:
  1.  
  2. gNetwork->Connect(LS, "127.0.0.1", 29000, 0);
  3.  

And Change the ip of the ip of the machine where your server is located.
Please bear in mind that I don't know if it runs with an OsiRose server, I used arcturus myself and you would probably need that to make it run.
On the other hand I'm working on custom servers for this custom client, which will be completely opensource.
Anyway let's continue.
Right click on Client and select build.
It should build with around a hundred link warnings (this is because all the precompiled libraries where build with visual studio 2008), if not more, but it should succeed.

Okay, now in the Debug folder we have Client.exe.
Now copy the folders R3EFonts and R3EShaders to the debug folder and copy them to the folder where your extracted client is, NOT in the 3DDATA folder but in the folder where 3DDATA is located.
Now copy the xml folder of non-extracted client (eg: C:\Program Files\Ruff Rose\3DData\Control\Xml\) to the Debug folder and copy it over the Xml folder of your extracted client.
Okay, that part may be a little cofusing, so here is a picture.

foldersd.jpg

Aaaah! Seriously! I've put in the wrong folder, it has to be R3EFonts instead of RECommon.
And...

Folders.jpg

CONGRATULATIONS!
You have succesfully setup the custom client! :D

Credits
Thanks to ExJam for his wonderful custom client! *Insert big applause here*
Thanks to lmame for his fixes! *Insert big applause here, cause we want OsRose to stay online, so just do it so lmame will not ragequit :lol:*
Thanks to me for this guide! *Insert regular applause here*
Thanks to me for a few lines of code. *Insert a whoohoo-if-we-need-to here*

TODO
Finish login server and start with world server and game server.
Make changes, fixes, implementations etc to the client.
***No particular order after here***
Finish CON tool.
Finish map viewer.
Finish workshop.
Finish launcher/patcher.

FAQ
Q: Why do alot features not work?
A: The custom client is still very very Alpha, it's in nowhere condition to be used as client for your private server.
Q: The login server does not work, what's going on??
A: The login server is also not completed, I'm almost done with the GUI part as far as I can remember.
Q: The Launcher and the tools are not working.
A: These project are faaar from done, consider them placeholders/reminders.
Q: The client shows a white screen when I open it.
A: There are a few answers to this problem,
1. The client is still loading.
2. You have the folders setup wrong.
3. Check the path in your main.cpp, make sure using double slashes eg. "C:\\Rose"
Q: I would like to contribute to the project,
A: That's cool, but you can't start coding out of the blue, there are some requirements/rules.
1. Please use a specific code style:
Putting brakets on a new line:
eg,
  1. void fn()
  2. {
  3.        printf("lol\n");
  4. }

Not starting new code after a braket, put them on a new line instead. The only exception is with break;
  1. void foo()
  2. {
  3.        switch(func())
  4.        {
  5.              case 1:
  6.              {
  7.                     if(condition)
  8.                     {
  9.                            fn();
  10.                      }
  11.                      else
  12.                       {
  13.                            fn2();
  14.                       }
  15.              }break;
  16.        }
  17. }

Ok enough, readability improvement rules.
2. Please do not commit to the master branch (if that's possible, I don't know github that good yet), make a new branch (if possible) instead, or post your code here.

If you have any other questions please ask. Also please report bugs here if you find one.
Last edited by wolfwing on Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:05 pm, edited 3 times in total.
wolfwing
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 9:50 am

Re: [ExJam's Client] Work in progress (iRose)

Postby wolfwing on Sat Apr 21, 2012 4:19 pm

Buglist

***List is no particular order to be fixed***
• Collision is not working correctly
• Animations are a bit shocky
• Hair is not loaded
• NPC (not mobs) rotation is not working (or not yet coded in at all)
Camera zooming is inverted
• More stuff I can't come up with yet
wolfwing
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 9:50 am

Re: [ExJam's Client] Work in progress (iRose)

Postby Dagnarus on Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:07 pm

Nice work Wolfwing
I've got it to work with my osiRose server. So I can login and select a server and a character.
But when pressing go. It says Joining game... list... . When giving me this message it also gives me a Microsoft Visual C++ Debug error:
  1.  
  2. Debug Assertion Failed!
  3.  
  4. Program:
  5. ...
  6. File: f:\\dd\vctools\crt_bld\self_x86x\crt\src\tcscpy_s.inl
  7. Line 30
  8.  
  9. Expression: (L "Buffer is to small" && 0)
  10.  
Image


aka larsgevers
Dagnarus
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:29 pm

Re: [ExJam's Client] Work in progress (iRose)

Postby wolfwing on Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:04 pm

Right, I haven't uploaded my latest changes yet, I hope that will fix it for you.
But I think I mentioned it with the guide, I use the arcturus files as a server, I think I will start working on the loginserver again around tomorrow.
I'll commit my changes for you in a few minutes.
wolfwing
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 9:50 am

Re: [ExJam's Client] Work in progress (iRose)

Postby Circa on Tue Apr 24, 2012 7:02 pm

dagnarus, you might want to look at what changes lmame did as he got it to work for osrose, and you can make the adjustment to work for osirose from there
Circa
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 5:52 am
Location: CA

Re: [ExJam's Client] Work in progress (iRose)

Postby Dagnarus on Tue Apr 24, 2012 7:13 pm

I did. I have that client. And got it working for osIRose. Then I implented my changes from that client into this one. Both crash at the same point: Right after entering the world server.
I've discovered that is happens when the client receives packet 0x715.
I thought maybe this is because osIRose sends an other format of the packet, or size or something. Which makes the client crash cause it's different...
I've noticed that the charname in that packet is kinda strange. It has the name + alot of this character: ì.
this is my mName:
  1.  
  2. dagnarusÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÐ6>
  3.  


EDIT:
After updating the changes you made, it still gives me the same error. Probably because i'm using osIRose. But what could be different from where I am... Looks the same here.
Image


aka larsgevers
Dagnarus
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:29 pm

Re: [ExJam's Client] Work in progress (iRose)

Postby wolfwing on Tue Apr 24, 2012 7:59 pm

Dagnarus wrote:I did. I have that client. And got it working for osIRose. Then I implented my changes from that client into this one. Both crash at the same point: Right after entering the world server.
I've discovered that is happens when the client receives packet 0x715.
I thought maybe this is because osIRose sends an other format of the packet, or size or something. Which makes the client crash cause it's different...
I've noticed that the charname in that packet is kinda strange. It has the name + alot of this character: ì.
this is my mName:
  1.  
  2. dagnarusÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÍÐ6>
  3.  


EDIT:
After updating the changes you made, it still gives me the same error. Probably because i'm using osIRose. But what could be different from where I am... Looks the same here.


Ah yes, that error, I kept getting it too when I used OsiRose.
But a possible way to fix it would be like this:

  1.  
  2. //remember this is just theory
  3. CharName[EndofName] = 0;
  4.  


So basicly your string has no end, resulting in a crash.
I see if I can fix this.

EDIT: nevermind the code and stuff I posted, can you give me the line where it crashed?

I think the error has to do with the packets the client gets from the server.
wolfwing
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 9:50 am

Re: [ExJam's Client] Work in progress (iRose)

Postby Dagnarus on Tue Apr 24, 2012 8:39 pm

Yes I'm sure it has to do with the packet (I think 0x715) that the client gets from the server.
Here is the piece of code:
  1.  
  2. case NET_PAK_PLAYER_DATA:
  3.         {
  4.             PakPlayerDataEvent* evt = (PakPlayerDataEvent*)nevt;
  5.            
  6.             printf("Join map %d Position: %f %f\n", evt->mData->mZone, evt->mData->mPosition);
  7.             SAFE_DELETE(gPlayer);
  8.  
  9.             gPlayer = new Player();
  10.                     gPlayer->SetName(evt->mName);
  11.                     gPlayer->SetGender(evt->mData->mGender);
  12.             gPlayer->SetItems(evt->mData->mEquipment);
  13.             gPlayer->SetFaceStyle(evt->mData->mBasicInfo.mFaceIDX);
  14.             gPlayer->SetHairStyle(evt->mData->mBasicInfo.mHairIDX);
  15.             gPlayer->SetPosition(evt->mData->mPosition);
  16.  
  17.             gStateManager->EnqueueState(new LoadState(evt->mData->mZone));
  18.             gStateManager->EnqueueState(new InGameState());
  19.  
  20.             gInterface->HideMsgBox();
  21.             LeaveState();
  22.         }
  23.         break;
  24.  


after the line : gPlayer->SetName(evt->mName);
Image


aka larsgevers
Dagnarus
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:29 pm

Re: [ExJam's Client] Work in progress (iRose)

Postby wolfwing on Tue Apr 24, 2012 9:47 pm

Try this:

  1.  
  2. case NET_PAK_PLAYER_DATA:
  3.         {
  4.             PakPlayerDataEvent* evt = (PakPlayerDataEvent*)nevt;
  5.  
  6.             //this is the line you need to add
  7.             evt->mName.Insert(evt->mName.End(), "/0");
  8.            
  9.             printf("Join map %d Position: %f %f\n", evt->mData->mZone, evt->mData->mPosition);
  10.             SAFE_DELETE(gPlayer);
  11.  
  12.            gPlayer = new Player();
  13.                     gPlayer->SetName(evt->mName);
  14.                     gPlayer->SetGender(evt->mData->mGender);
  15.             gPlayer->SetItems(evt->mData->mEquipment);
  16.             gPlayer->SetFaceStyle(evt->mData->mBasicInfo.mFaceIDX);
  17.             gPlayer->SetHairStyle(evt->mData->mBasicInfo.mHairIDX);
  18.             gPlayer->SetPosition(evt->mData->mPosition);
  19.  
  20.             gStateManager->EnqueueState(new LoadState(evt->mData->mZone));
  21.             gStateManager->EnqueueState(new InGameState());
  22.  
  23.             gInterface->HideMsgBox();
  24.             LeaveState();
  25.         }
  26.         break;
  27.  


I didn't test it yet, but my guess is that it should work.
You could also loop through the string via a for or while loop and if the character is not a base 64 character or one of these two: [ ] , then put a zero there.
wolfwing
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 9:50 am

Re: [ExJam's Client] Work in progress (iRose)

Postby Dagnarus on Tue Apr 24, 2012 10:07 pm

Oke got it to work now.
by using a temp fix:
  1.  
  2. evt->mName = "dagnarus"; //added this line
  3.           gPlayer = new Player();
  4.            gPlayer->SetName(evt->mName);
  5.            gPlayer->SetGender(evt->mData->mGender);
  6.            gPlayer->SetItems(evt->mData->mEquipment);
  7.            gPlayer->SetFaceStyle(evt->mData->mBasicInfo.mFaceIDX);
  8.            gPlayer->SetHairStyle(evt->mData->mBasicInfo.mHairIDX);
  9.            gPlayer->SetPosition(evt->mData->mPosition);
  10.  

Now I can exually enter the game:D.
but now I get that my worldserver.exe crashes. Try to see what's going on there;)

EDIT:
Oke found that it has something to do with the evt->mData->mEquipment.
Cause I had to comment it out. The client crashes when it reaches that line...
Image


aka larsgevers
Dagnarus
Smoulie
Smoulie
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:29 pm

Next

Return to [Project] Custom client (new 3d engine, new files formats)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron