Page 8 of 10

Re: KTRose Source code release

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2014 2:55 pm
by PurpleYouko
rl2171 wrote:How do the buff bot and map defense crystals work?

I see them, can't talk to any of them and don't seem to be getting buffed.

Does a char need to be a certain levels to activate them?

Thanks

Map defense crystals don't do anything yet. They are a part of the Tower Defense event and that requires a whole lot more coding with custom QSD, CON and AIP stuff. I will get it done eventually but it's a pretty big project.
In short you should notice that all maps that have these crystals (all Junon maps) have a higher XP rate than other maps. If the crystals get destroyed by TD mobs then the XP rate will revert to normal for that map. The crystal will change to an evil version which will need to be killed then a series of group quests will be launched to bring back the defence crystal.

[BUFF]Genius in Zant is an experiment in AIP coding. She casts an AOE buff roughly every 25 seconds. She runs from NPC_1025.AIP
You have to use the latest worldserver version (not the included exe) to make her work. there were some logical errors in the old code that stopped NPCs from using skills.
The downside is that she does not animate when she uses a skill.

Re: KTRose Source code release

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2014 3:30 pm
by PurpleYouko
harry12 wrote:hi py can you add buff fairy on your source code? or a buff fairy that come & buffs on a certain of time and areas.

The newest source includes support for NPCs to use skills. if you also copy updated STBs from the server to the client you will find [BUFF]Genius in Zant. She uses a custom AIP script to buff players in a radius around her. the buffs fire off roughly every 25 seconds.

I've also been working on modifying QSD handling to allow NPCs to buff on request if you talk to them.
QSD handling is in the latest server but no custom NPC scripts are ready yet.

Ask laetii for more detail. She has been working on active buff NPCs

Re: KTRose Source code release

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 10:58 pm
by gekar
Unable to download client files :-/

Link 1 is broken
Link 2 (MEGA) always stops at 87%

Any idea ?
Thanks.

Re: KTRose Source code release

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:26 pm
by PurpleYouko
Try link 3 (also MEGA). It has the best and most updated stuff anyway
Mega is a bit strange that it sometimes appears to stop at 80%. If you just leave it alone it will sometimes continue to download anyway. Also try getting the download manager plugin tool from Mega. It really helps.

Re: KTRose Source code release

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:57 pm
by lee714
How do I install this source code release? What guide should I follow, so far I have the latest 2013 client downloaded from the original post, and the source files I got by using tortoiseSVN.

Edit: Got it to work, I have errors in Worldserver.exe though, it shows that i have a fatal error, about how it could not execute query: data too long for column "starttime" at row 1. And also I can't make an account, I've tried entering my id twice, and still it shows that the account does not exist.

edit 2: Where can I find that worldserver to make the buff bot work.

Re: KTRose Source code release

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 9:39 am
by moimoi250
hello

just a message to say that the work is doing great

Then about genuis,I can not talk to him and it launch only 2 buff?
and also to ask how to add maps to the client and the server??
Is it complicated??

I'm not a dev, just a player and I do not want to make any mistakes,and end up with a server that does not work,and have to start all over again from scratch...

Re: KTRose Source code release

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:28 pm
by PurpleYouko
I did not create [Buff]Genius
That was someone else's work. I just made sure that the back end code supported it.
The AIP file for [Buff]Genius is set to automatically cast 2 buffs to everyone in a radius of 50 every 25 seconds.
If you want it to do more than that then the AIP, QSD and CON files associated with the NPC will need to be edited a LOT.

Adding maps is not all that hard. It's a little tedious though.
First you need to add all the actual map files from a donor client that has the map already.
You also need to modify the map files for any map having a warp portal into or out of your new map.
You need to add all the NPCs for the new map, including their CON, AIP and QSD files.
There are several STBs that need to be edited.
First LIST_NPC.STB (and the STL that goes with it)
FILE_AI.STB (for the new AIP files associated with monsters and NPCs in the new map)
LIST_ZONES.STB (need to add links to your new map)
LIST_SKY.STB (this file links to the skydome for all the maps)

Then you have to manually add all the spawns, adjust the drops tables and so on
Also you will have to add any new NPCs to database table list_npc
And since osrose servers get their portal data from database rather than directly from IFO you will need to add/ modify warp gates to table list_warpgates.

As i said, nothing really difficult. Just tedious
And lastly, in Pre-Evo you don't need to add any of teh new stuff to VFS. you can just put it all in the 3ddata folder. It still has to match the same structure as teh VFS of course. If a file is in the "map" subfolder in VFS then it needs to be in the same subfolder in the file too.

There are most likely a few files I'm forgetting to mention.

Re: KTRose Source code release

PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 7:49 am
by Rakoon
Whiles its the best Ver for Rose server i will start to make a new server.

Thanks PY :mrgreen:

Re: KTRose Source code release

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2015 9:06 am
by ihaki
Weee, i'm running my server with Arcturus right now. But i'm curious ! I will set up KTRose on my comp and try to modify it.

Are the bugs on the 1st post still there ? I want to know if i have to search for it or not :p

Re: KTRose Source code release

PostPosted: Sun May 03, 2015 4:29 pm
by PurpleYouko
I think i fixed the lockup bug.
I did at least find and fix a bit of code that could potentially be causing it. It has not been tested by anyone with more than one player to my knowledge though.

The other bugs are still there to some degree.