Set your max level (under 250)

If you want to help us or give some corrections / codes, put it here :)

Moderators: osRose dev team, ospRose dev team, osiRose dev team, Moderators

Set your max level (under 250)

Postby Cellcote on Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:30 pm

Well, this is my first code. And also the first for the OsIrose section :D. Well here it is:
In Worldprocess.cpp
replace
  1. thisclient->CharInfo->Exp +=  GetColorExp( thisclient->Stats->Level, thismon->thisnpc->level, exp );

with
  1. if( thisclient->Stats->Level >= 250 )
  2.             {
  3.                 thisclient->CharInfo->Exp = 0;
  4.             }
  5.             else
  6.             {
  7.                   thisclient->CharInfo->Exp +=  GetColorExp( thisclient->Stats->Level, thismon->thisnpc->level, exp );
  8.             }


Change the 250 to your max level if it isn't 250. Have fun :lol:
Image
Cellcote
Rackie
Rackie
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:07 am

Re: Set your max level (under 250)

Postby mohssin on Tue Feb 26, 2008 6:56 pm

Simple code, however good one, thx
mohssin
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 1:40 pm

Re: Set your max level (under 250)

Postby Stryke on Sat Jun 06, 2009 12:46 pm

It doesnt work :S Does anyone actually know how i can change my max level?
Image
Register now!

Admin and Developer Of BoomROSE


Co-Admin and Developer of GraceROSE
Stryke
Pomic
Pomic
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 3:22 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Set your max level (under 250)

Postby Mike567 on Tue Jul 21, 2009 5:01 pm

when i set up it to 300 and rebuild it..

then i log in on my game. then i'll try i'm level 250. then i type /level 50 and the result is doesn't work.

somebody know this?
User avatar
Mike567
Antares
Antares
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 4:27 am
Location: Philippines

Re: Set your max level (under 250)

Postby T-Grave on Tue Jul 21, 2009 10:29 pm

The maximum level in rose overall is 250(client sided at least).

How to change it clientside, if the packets allow you too, you can only change it hex editting it I think.

And the topic clearly says this code edit is only for max level under 250.
T-Grave
osiRose dev
osiRose dev
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 2:06 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Set your max level (under 250)

Postby Mike567 on Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:03 am

ok :D

i'll try and try until i die! :lol:
User avatar
Mike567
Antares
Antares
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 4:27 am
Location: Philippines

Re: Set your max level (under 250)

Postby PurpleYouko on Wed Jul 22, 2009 1:47 pm

FYI there's nothing in the client to stop you going above 250.

In Hiddenrose (evo) we had players over 400.

There is an issue that during a specific session, you can't actually level up client sided once you hit 250 but when you log back in after a server side level up event it shows your level just fine
Need to lookup information on NARose items, skills, quests?
Now featuring a newly completed skill tree for all classes
Formatting fixed for different resolutions
Image

"A Gazelle is nothing but a giraffe plotted logarithmicaly"
User avatar
PurpleYouko
Rose Guru
Rose Guru
 
Posts: 4733
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm

Re: Set your max level (under 250)

Postby Mike567 on Wed Jul 22, 2009 5:15 pm

its really not working :(

so sad, i change the client side i only copy the trose.exe on iroseph online bcz they max level is 300.
and i already edit the server side. :cry: its really not working.

lvl 250 forever :(
User avatar
Mike567
Antares
Antares
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 4:27 am
Location: Philippines

Re: Set your max level (under 250)

Postby ICON on Wed Jul 22, 2009 5:59 pm

Mike567 wrote:its really not working :(

so sad, i change the client side i only copy the trose.exe on iroseph online bcz they max level is 300.
and i already edit the server side. :cry: its really not working.

lvl 250 forever :(



You did what? Please quit now... Irose Ph is Irose not Osrose.
Move along move along like i know you Should.

New games in the making....
ICON
Clown
Clown
 
Posts: 532
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:34 am

Re: Set your max level (under 250)

Postby T-Grave on Wed Jul 22, 2009 7:11 pm

If I'm correct he is using osirose ...not osrose.
T-Grave
osiRose dev
osiRose dev
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 2:06 pm
Location: Belgium

Next

Return to Submit Code

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron